Chicken Angelo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I made a few changes to this recipe and even my picky son liked it! After I breaded the chicken I browned them to a golden brown. I didn't have enough munster cheese so I mixed in mozzerela cheese too. I then took low sodium cream of chicken soup, diced up 2 cloves of garlic and 1/2 cup chicken broth and heated for the gravy. Poured this over the top of the chicken and baked as indicated. It turned out so tender that we didn't need a knife. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daniel
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Excellent, tasty chicken dish! This recipe is so easy and simple to make. The proportion for each ingredient in this recipe is perfect. The cream of chicken soup and Muenster cheese go very well with each other. May I suggest the addition of canned, sliced mushrooms and thinly sliced green onion on top of the Muenster cheese before adding the cream of chicken soup in order to add more taste and color to this wonderful dish. However, the recipe is excellent as it is. I will definitely make this excellent chicken recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I could not believe how easy this dinner is. Also, my kids devoured it....like a hungry pack of wolves! As I looked over at them they had cheese dripping from their drooling mouths!!! I definitely will make this again. I recommend broccoli as a side dish....vey tasty together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2000
My family had this chicken for dinner last night and we all loved it...even my extremely picky sister!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Castle Rock, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Made it last night-Really Good!! Made almost like recipe except - I browned the chicken, removed it to a baking dish. Then sauteed 3/4 C. Sliced mushrooms till brown about 5 min. added the soup to the mushrooms and stirred in 1/3 C. Chicken broth, till all smooth. Topped the chicken with the Munster cheese and poured the sauce over all. My family really liked it - no leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
It's a five because I changed a few things: 1. Definitely brown the chicken in some olive oil - then sprinkle with salt. Use only 3/4 of the can of cream of chicken and add some water (1/4 c or little less). I also topped it with parmesean cheese. My 3 year old daughter, who is very picky, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
While this dish was pretty good, my husband and I both thought something in the taste was just not quite right. I think next time I will either dillute the soup a bit to make the taste less powerful, or perhaps use a little soup as a gravy instead of using a whole can. I will try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Schuster Altmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I think this chicken came out okay, but nothing special. It seemed really dry to me and I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
The first time I made this (exactly to the recipe) I too found it a bit bland. Now when I make it I marinade the chicken breasts the night before in zip lock bags with chicken broth, garlic, and whatever spices I happen to feel like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This is a tasty way to make chicken. What I don't agree with is the "Rinse Chicken". You are NOT supposed to rinse chicken. Rising the chicken does not clean it at all. What it does do is cross contaminate your kitchen by spreading the potential bacteria around. Even the USDA is against rinsing meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States