Chicken Angelo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I made a few changes to this recipe and even my picky son liked it! After I breaded the chicken I browned them to a golden brown. I didn't have enough munster cheese so I mixed in mozzerela cheese too. I then took low sodium cream of chicken soup, diced up 2 cloves of garlic and 1/2 cup chicken broth and heated for the gravy. Poured this over the top of the chicken and baked as indicated. It turned out so tender that we didn't need a knife. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
We liked this recipe. I loved the Muenster cheese! I followed the recipe exactly, and did not feel that it tasted too soupy as mention by other reviewers. I will definitely make it again. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by DREW2676
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
Very easy dinner sure to be a favorite with chicken lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DREW2676

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
This recipe was almost too easy for it to be really good. I was wrong! I did not use the Cream of Chicken soup (I did not have any). I substituted Campbell's Chicken Gravy and we loved it! I may not ever find out what it really tastes like since I always have the chicken gravy handy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
While this dish was pretty good, my husband and I both thought something in the taste was just not quite right. I think next time I will either dillute the soup a bit to make the taste less powerful, or perhaps use a little soup as a gravy instead of using a whole can. I will try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
My family enjoyed this chicken dish. Very easy to make. I used cream of mushroom soup and added a clove of minced garlic to the soup. I didn't use a whole can of soup. Half of the can was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
This was a wonderful new twist to the usual baked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
Came out kind of soupy. I agree with another post...next time I would reduce or cut out the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
I enjoyed making the dish, it was simple and quick. It was suggested that there be a little mroe seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
Absolutely delicious, the chicken was very tender ad the flavor was excellent. I've already sent this to four friends and made it twice in the last 2 weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States