Chicken Angelo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I could not believe how easy this dinner is. Also, my kids devoured it....like a hungry pack of wolves! As I looked over at them they had cheese dripping from their drooling mouths!!! I definitely will make this again. I recommend broccoli as a side dish....vey tasty together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Made it last night-Really Good!! Made almost like recipe except - I browned the chicken, removed it to a baking dish. Then sauteed 3/4 C. Sliced mushrooms till brown about 5 min. added the soup to the mushrooms and stirred in 1/3 C. Chicken broth, till all smooth. Topped the chicken with the Munster cheese and poured the sauce over all. My family really liked it - no leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Very good. Made exactly as stated in the directions. A nice and different way to make chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hamilton Square, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Three stars only because it was so easy to make. You have to really like cream of chicken soup to enjoy this dish. I thought it was too bland, but the chicken was very tender and my 2-year-old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
It's a five because I changed a few things: 1. Definitely brown the chicken in some olive oil - then sprinkle with salt. Use only 3/4 of the can of cream of chicken and add some water (1/4 c or little less). I also topped it with parmesean cheese. My 3 year old daughter, who is very picky, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Not my favorite recipe. My husband thought it kind of tasted like tuna casserole. Just not the flavor or texture for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
For how easy this is to make, it's a five star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
This tasted very good and the chicken was quite tender. I used only an 8 oz package of muenster cheese slices and that seemed like plenty. I also used the low fat and low sodium chicken soup. I would have liked it better if the sauce was a little less thick. Very easy though - I loved that part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
This recipe has become a standing favorite of mine. The chicken turns out very juicy and tender. I use 2 chicken breasts since I make this for 2 people, but I still use almost a whole can of soup. I think it makes just the right amount of cheesy sauce for the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States