Chicken Angelo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Very good. Made exactly as stated in the directions. A nice and different way to make chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hamilton Square, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Three stars only because it was so easy to make. You have to really like cream of chicken soup to enjoy this dish. I thought it was too bland, but the chicken was very tender and my 2-year-old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
It's a five because I changed a few things: 1. Definitely brown the chicken in some olive oil - then sprinkle with salt. Use only 3/4 of the can of cream of chicken and add some water (1/4 c or little less). I also topped it with parmesean cheese. My 3 year old daughter, who is very picky, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Not my favorite recipe. My husband thought it kind of tasted like tuna casserole. Just not the flavor or texture for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
For how easy this is to make, it's a five star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
This tasted very good and the chicken was quite tender. I used only an 8 oz package of muenster cheese slices and that seemed like plenty. I also used the low fat and low sodium chicken soup. I would have liked it better if the sauce was a little less thick. Very easy though - I loved that part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
This recipe has become a standing favorite of mine. The chicken turns out very juicy and tender. I use 2 chicken breasts since I make this for 2 people, but I still use almost a whole can of soup. I think it makes just the right amount of cheesy sauce for the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I made a few changes to this recipe and even my picky son liked it! After I breaded the chicken I browned them to a golden brown. I didn't have enough munster cheese so I mixed in mozzerela cheese too. I then took low sodium cream of chicken soup, diced up 2 cloves of garlic and 1/2 cup chicken broth and heated for the gravy. Poured this over the top of the chicken and baked as indicated. It turned out so tender that we didn't need a knife. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
We liked this recipe. I loved the Muenster cheese! I followed the recipe exactly, and did not feel that it tasted too soupy as mention by other reviewers. I will definitely make it again. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States