Chicken Angelo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
This was so easy to make, and the absolute best oven baked chicken I've ever had. The family loved it. I baked it for 50 minutes and turned the broiler on to add color. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I made it according to directions. Chicken was very tender and juicy and I think the flavors are perfect together. I cooked it for 50 minutes and then put it under the broiler until lightly brown and bubbly. Insanely easy and delicious! Served mine with green beans amandine. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This was so easy to make and so good to eat! Some variations I made to this meal was using Cream of Chicken with Herb soup to add some extra flavor and putting cooked stuffing on top of the chicken before layering the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I don't eat meat, but I made this for my boyfriend and he loved it, his favorite recipe that I've gotten from the site, so far. Only thing I changed was using Mozzarella instead of Muenster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lroy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I only give it 4 stars because I didn't follow the exact recipe. I omitted the egg and bread crumbs and added a tiny bit of milk to make the cream of chicken soup smooth, but it was still really good! Excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I made this recipe multiple times and have adjusted the preperation each attempt. Although it was good as is, I like most of you probably are, enjoy giving it my own twist. Recently I decided to marinate the chicken for 6 hours prior in a cup of chicken broth infused with garlic powder, onion powder, cayenne pepper, Italian seasoning, and a 1/2 cup of ranch. Next, followed the recipe until it came to covering the cheese with strictly the soup. Instead, I mixed the soup with 1 cup of the marinade. Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Easy to make and finicky kids enjoy so that is always a major plus. Don't be tempted to season chicken with salt when preparing (as I did) as the soup adds plenty of saltiness to the overall taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. Mannor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Very moist and delicious. I mixed cream of potatoe and cream of chicken soup and it was great! Served with steamed broccoli and it made a quick and easy dinner. My husband said it reminded him of stuffing - he loved the "sauce"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWBIRD32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I could not believe how easy this dinner is. Also, my kids devoured it....like a hungry pack of wolves! As I looked over at them they had cheese dripping from their drooling mouths!!! I definitely will make this again. I recommend broccoli as a side dish....vey tasty together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States