Chicken Angelo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Initially, I served this recipe to a dear friend. Not only did she LOVE it, she wanted the recipe so she, in turn, could prepare it for her husband. I, then, prepared it for my gentleman friend who ALSO loved it. It has been determined by those whom I love that this is truly a keeper. I always strictly follow a recipe the first time I prepare it; however, with this recipe, I will always follow the recipe. It is truly wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mill Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richlands, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Delish!! This recipe tastes great and is easy to make. I topped the breaded chicken with steamed broccoli, mozzarella, and two cans of soup diluted with almost a can of milk. I baked according to the recipe and it turned out great. I served it with rice and the family gobbled it up! This recipe will be a commonly requested in our house. I look forward to trying it with crumbled bacon and Cheddar cheese. Thanks, EllenMarie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
You can use any cream soup for this recipe! I've used mushroom, celery and chicken-all have been a huge hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This recipe is great...Made as stated, but I felt it needed something extra. Next time I made it, I used the Cream of Chicken with Herbs and that took it from fairly ordinary to extraordinary with no extra work! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARMONYGIRL79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
my entire family loved this one. even my picky children. i made it exactly as the recipe states. we loved it over rice. next time i might thin the soup a tad. the saltiness others complain of is not from the soup but the cheese. that's just how it tastes. if you don't like the taste of muenster you could try mozzarela instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This is the second time I've made this dish and it is FABULOUS! My hubby was sick with the flu and this is the only thing he begged for. You can substitute other cheeses or Italian breadcrumbs and it still turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle McCormick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
This was easy and good. I went with one of the reviews and used chicken gravy instead of soup and liked that way. The other way seemed too salty per reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I don't know if I did something wrong but this came out too salty for my taste. My kids however loved it so I may try again with low sodium soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This chicken was awesome and so easy to make! I agree that it was a little salty so I need to think about how I'll reduce that next time. I wonder if there is a reduced fat/sodium muenster in the deli and maybe mixing 1/2 can of soup with low fat milk would be a healthy but still tasty alternative. Also, I think 12ozs of cheese was too much. I layered it on top of the chicken and then another layer on top of the soup in the last 15 minutes and still didn't get to the 12ozs. I also sprinkled about a 1/2 cup of bread crumbs on top of the soup mix to give it a nice look. Can't wait til' hubby tastes this one! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
My this recipe is SALTY!!! I even used Campbell's Healthy Request soup, which has lower sodium. I should have listened to other reviewers who said not to use the soup straight, but to thin it with water or milk. This would have been fine with just the breading and cheese and *no* sauce. The sauce doesn't add much, in my opinion. I'd rather taste the chicken and the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieCC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States