Chicken Angelo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
This was a quick, tasty chicken dish. It was very rich. I added an entire can of milk to the soup so we could have more souce (we ate this with rice and green beans). The only downside is it isn't very "pretty" - more like a casserole. It's fine for family, but I wouldn't serve to guiests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
too bland for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Just o.k. I'd rather make chicken divan. Super easy, though, but I won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
This was pretty good! The nutty taste of Muenster does wonders to this chicken. I use Ritz crackers finely crumbled instead of bread crumbs. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Hooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
i will have to rerate this after we try it. i read all the reviews before making it so i made made a few changes. i only had 8 oz of muenster, so i only used 8oz; i used half seasoned bread crumbs to half flour;i used half a can of cream of mushroom soup, about a half a can of chicken broth mixed with an envelope chicken gravy and a 1/2 a cup of milk. after transfering the chicken to the casserole dish i poured the gravy mixture into the pan i browned the chicken in and used a whisk to get all the yummy brown bits up. looks very good, cant wait to try it.well we loved it, the gravy turned out perfect, im gonna remeber to try that method with some other recipes. the chicken turned out very juicy and i think 8 oz of cheese was just the right amount. maybe next time i will try this recipe with a little stronger flavored cheese like cheddar. i will definatley make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistycolleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New London, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Made exactly as written. As moist and delicious a chicken dish as I have had in a while. Great flavor! Great presentation!! A HUGE hit in our home!!! Will definitely make this one again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alanfishmoore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This is a great, easy dish! I have very picky eaters and they all love it! I even use the reduced fat chicken soup and it is absolutely delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I usually doctor every recipe I make, but honestly this one didn't need it. It was simple to make and my husband and his family all enjoyed it. Thanks for a very bold, tasty, and SIMPLE recipe. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MO girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I liked this recipe, but it needed "something", and I'm not sure what. It was pretty good, but I think next time I will add a slice of tomato on top of the chicken (and under the cheese), and season it somehow. I'm not sure - it just could've had more flavor than it did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daniel
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Excellent, tasty chicken dish! This recipe is so easy and simple to make. The proportion for each ingredient in this recipe is perfect. The cream of chicken soup and Muenster cheese go very well with each other. May I suggest the addition of canned, sliced mushrooms and thinly sliced green onion on top of the Muenster cheese before adding the cream of chicken soup in order to add more taste and color to this wonderful dish. However, the recipe is excellent as it is. I will definitely make this excellent chicken recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States