Chicken Angelo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This was just "okay" for us. Nothing really special. I agree with others it is lacking flavor. It just tasted like baked chicken with chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraJ23

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I agree with the last reviewer that it's lacking in flavor. But, my whole family ate this without complaining and it was an easy recipe to prepare so techinically I'd give it "4.5" stars. I made with mashed potatoes and spooned the sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I browned the chicken before baking it in the oven. It came out of the oven looking fabulous. The cheese melted to a wonderful warm brown color. It was a bit lacking in flavor for me. But all the boys (ages 4-33) said it was good....so, it's a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
UM DELISH!! My husband LOVES this and so do I. The muenster gives it a great flavor! I'm going to try all sorts of cheeses in the future, but the muenster give it great color and melts wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueyedraven83

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
cream of mushroom (with a little red wine added), instead of cream of chicken really improves this dish in my view.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
This was awesome! I just added some seasonings to the bread crumbs and sprinkled some dried parsley flakes on the top for some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang0331
Home Town: Newaygo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Not very flavorful, missing something. I will not be making this one again. On the plus side it was quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
My son and I both loved this recipe. I used turkey tenderloins in place of the chicken. As other reviewers suggested, I used cream of chicken with herbs soup to add a little extra flavor, which I thinned out with approx. 1/2 cup of skim milk. Threw in a few fresh mushrooms and the dish was complete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Very moist chicken. Delicious and easy to make recipe. No changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I wasn't all that impressed with this chicken recipe. I used condensed cream of mushroom soup since that's what I had on hand. I won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States