Chicken Angelo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I browned the chicken before baking it in the oven. It came out of the oven looking fabulous. The cheese melted to a wonderful warm brown color. It was a bit lacking in flavor for me. But all the boys (ages 4-33) said it was good....so, it's a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
UM DELISH!! My husband LOVES this and so do I. The muenster gives it a great flavor! I'm going to try all sorts of cheeses in the future, but the muenster give it great color and melts wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueyedraven83

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
cream of mushroom (with a little red wine added), instead of cream of chicken really improves this dish in my view.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
This was awesome! I just added some seasonings to the bread crumbs and sprinkled some dried parsley flakes on the top for some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ang1114
Home Town: Newaygo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Not very flavorful, missing something. I will not be making this one again. On the plus side it was quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
My son and I both loved this recipe. I used turkey tenderloins in place of the chicken. As other reviewers suggested, I used cream of chicken with herbs soup to add a little extra flavor, which I thinned out with approx. 1/2 cup of skim milk. Threw in a few fresh mushrooms and the dish was complete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Very moist chicken. Delicious and easy to make recipe. No changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I wasn't all that impressed with this chicken recipe. I used condensed cream of mushroom soup since that's what I had on hand. I won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
This was a quick, tasty chicken dish. It was very rich. I added an entire can of milk to the soup so we could have more souce (we ate this with rice and green beans). The only downside is it isn't very "pretty" - more like a casserole. It's fine for family, but I wouldn't serve to guiests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
too bland for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States