Chicken Angelo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This is a must try recipe! Even my incredibly picky 4 year old ate this one. Next time I think I will try adding mushrooms just cuz we all like 'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serene Warling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Delicious! I had thin breast, so I breaded it, and browned it as other viewers suggested. I then rolled them up and placed them into the baking dish. I sprinkled a little ionized salt on top, and then in the same pan that I browned the chicken in, I warmed cream of mushroom soup (3/4 of a can) with some milk. I placed the cheese, on top, then the soup mixture, then some sprinkled parm cheese over that. So, so yummy! My husband already requested it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Great recipe -Both me and my husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
The whole family loved this one. I also browned the chicken in garlic and olive oil, then dipped in breadcrumbs before putting in baking dish. Added some Italian seasoning and Parmesan cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elk Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I made this for dinner last night & it was good (& easy!) I only had about 7-8 oz. of sliced Muenster cheese, but that seemed like enough (I covered each piece of breaded chicken with a slice of cheese) and I mixed the can of cream of chicken soup with a little milk (& the REMAINING egg that I dipped the chicken in). It just made it easier to spread. Baked (loosely) covered with foil for 25 minutes at 375 and then uncovered and baked for 20minutes more at 350. Was perfectly tender and the flavors blend well in the creamy sauce. Served with steamed broccoli. We'll make it again sometime when we need an easy dinner. Oh! and I might not bother with the breading next time, if hubby's make on his Low-Carb diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouHoo in VA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This dish is delicious. I brown the chicken breasts after coating with bread crumbs after reading reviews. I also sprinkle cheddar cheese or parmesan, whatever I have on hand, and broil for 5 mins. after the dish cooks. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Army_wifey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
The first time I made this (exactly to the recipe) I too found it a bit bland. Now when I make it I marinade the chicken breasts the night before in zip lock bags with chicken broth, garlic, and whatever spices I happen to feel like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
My husband made this for me. He said that when he went to the store to get the ingredients he had in his head that it required dried ranch seasoning (for salad dressing). When he got back he realized it didn't need it but put in a packet with the 3/4 cup of plain bread crumbs (not the Italian ones that the recipe calls for). It added a nice ranch flavor that went well with the cheese and chicken. So if you're looking for a variation or a way to add more flavor you might want to try this. We both thought it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This was just "okay" for us. Nothing really special. I agree with others it is lacking flavor. It just tasted like baked chicken with chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraJ23

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I agree with the last reviewer that it's lacking in flavor. But, my whole family ate this without complaining and it was an easy recipe to prepare so techinically I'd give it "4.5" stars. I made with mashed potatoes and spooned the sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States