Chicken Angelo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Delicious recipe!!! This one's a keeper, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nidda

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I think this chicken came out okay, but nothing special. It seemed really dry to me and I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was rediculously good although making it was so easy I was worried it would be bland and boring but I was so wrong. The chicken was moist and juicy and had a wonderful flavor... my picky boyfriend who doesnt really like new things said he liked it and would like me to make it again and my even pickier 6 yr old raved about it and wants to eat it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Torrie W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I feed two grown men who decided that they liked it so much that all I got was the leftover sauce in the pan! I followed the instructions after seasoning the chicken. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twinzmy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This chicken is so very yummy i have made it like 10 times now. once a week, and my family really enjoys it. i make it in layers of ckicken, cheese, then chicken, cheese and top it off with the soup. We love it thanks so much for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mariah20az
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I added more garlic and fried it before i baked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Simply delicious! Especially if you're a cheese lover! The only changes I made: didn't have enough Munster cheese, so I added Monterey Jack and Parmesan. Also added green onion and a little garlic powder. I will say it tasted better leftover the next day! Yum! In the future, when I cook this I will add artichoke hearts to give it a little tang, which I felt it was lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This was good, but not something one could eat often - a bit rich. I could see where people were coming from with the bland comments, although it allowed me to really taste the cheese, and I think next time I would try browning the breaded chicken first. I was too lazy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLYBEAN31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This is tasty! A family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This was a new and easy way to bake chicken. I will probably make it again sometime if I have Muenster slices to use up but would most likely not make a special point to get the ingredients.... it was good but not "wow".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NativeAZMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States