Chicken and Apple Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2000
One of the best chicken curries I have had. It is great!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2000
Excellent recipe! We used skinned chicken legs and added several cloves of garlic and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
Very tasty. It actually was more flavorful as a leftover dish than when it was first prepared. I felt like it needed more curry at first, but once it had been in the freezer for a little bit, it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
Loved this recipe, had a very subtle flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
this was sooo good...although I did change a few things. I cubed the chicken and added some diced vegetables, then poured the sauce over everything, so it was an complete meal when it was finished. Cooked much faster too. Also I cut the recipe in half but still used two apples and lots of curry, plus some garam masala. It came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
This was a great recipe. I did add garlic, and a little bit of sherry cooking wine. I served it over plain white rice. I put this into my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
Very Subtle but delicious taste. I used Granny smith Apples for their tartness. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie.welch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
Fantastic! The whole family, including picky kids, loved this recipe. I suggest doubling the sauce (butter, broth, flour, milk) as well as the curry, so that you can put it over rice. This one is a keeper. Good job, Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
This recipe is fantastic! It's in my "heavy rotation" of recipes. The only thing I modify is the amount of curry powder. Being a HUGE curry fan, I usually come close to doubling it, but the sweetness of the apples REALLY adds a special kick to it! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Great recipe! Used yoghurt instead of milk as I prefer that taste and added more curry. Husband loved this. Will add some red bell pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hjørring, Nordjylland, Denmark
Living In: Galway, County Galway, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States