Chicken and Apple Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
this was sooo good...although I did change a few things. I cubed the chicken and added some diced vegetables, then poured the sauce over everything, so it was an complete meal when it was finished. Cooked much faster too. Also I cut the recipe in half but still used two apples and lots of curry, plus some garam masala. It came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
This recipe is fantastic! It's in my "heavy rotation" of recipes. The only thing I modify is the amount of curry powder. Being a HUGE curry fan, I usually come close to doubling it, but the sweetness of the apples REALLY adds a special kick to it! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
Fantastic! The whole family, including picky kids, loved this recipe. I suggest doubling the sauce (butter, broth, flour, milk) as well as the curry, so that you can put it over rice. This one is a keeper. Good job, Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2000
One of the best chicken curries I have had. It is great!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2000
Excellent recipe! We used skinned chicken legs and added several cloves of garlic and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
Very tasty. It actually was more flavorful as a leftover dish than when it was first prepared. I felt like it needed more curry at first, but once it had been in the freezer for a little bit, it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
Loved this recipe, had a very subtle flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
This was a great recipe. I did add garlic, and a little bit of sherry cooking wine. I served it over plain white rice. I put this into my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
Very Subtle but delicious taste. I used Granny smith Apples for their tartness. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Great recipe! Used yoghurt instead of milk as I prefer that taste and added more curry. Husband loved this. Will add some red bell pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hjørring, Nordjylland, Denmark
Living In: Galway, County Galway, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States