Chicken and Apple Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2000
One of the best chicken curries I have had. It is great!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2000
Excellent recipe! We used skinned chicken legs and added several cloves of garlic and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2000
The recipe by itself really needs something. I think the curry was a little overwhelming, but will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
Very tasty. It actually was more flavorful as a leftover dish than when it was first prepared. I felt like it needed more curry at first, but once it had been in the freezer for a little bit, it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
The texture is great, but the apple curry flavour was not as intense as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
Loved this recipe, had a very subtle flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
this was sooo good...although I did change a few things. I cubed the chicken and added some diced vegetables, then poured the sauce over everything, so it was an complete meal when it was finished. Cooked much faster too. Also I cut the recipe in half but still used two apples and lots of curry, plus some garam masala. It came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
Pretty good, although mine didn't thicken right. However, I am sure that was entirely my fault, as I can never get a flour-thickened sauce right for some reason. The flavor was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELFINDANCER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
I thought the recipe was very good but felt it was missing a little something. I added and changed a few things the second time around and the recipe came out great. Instead of using 8 breasts, I cut up 2 in 1" cubes. I used granny smith apples and cut those into 1/2" cubes. I coated the cubed breasts with 1 tbs of corrander. I cooked everything in a large saute pot instead of baking . Then I replaced 1/2 a cup of the milk with coconut milk. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2003
I made this recipe for my family and it was enjoyed by all. However, next time I will probably reduce the amount of chicken broth and/or milk b/c the sauce was a little runny. It did thicken after standing for a little while but I will reduce it anyway. I also like a stronger curry flavor in mine so I added a whole bunch of extra curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States