Chicken and Apple Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
i made this for some extended family members at a very casual pseudo dinner party, and we all loved it. i did make a substantial change, though: i did the whole thing on the stovetop, sauteing the chicken in bite-sized pieces. this was my first experience with curry, as i don't enjoy spicy-hot foods, and had been having a hard time finding recipes that didn't call for added cayenne, etc. this was perfect, and i'll definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
very nice but needs more spice to it. I will add some cayene or other hot stuff next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Very good but I made some changes. I used chicken tenders (which sped up the cooking time). I doubled the curry powder, used plain nonfat yogurt instead of milk, added a handful of craisins, and skipped the butter (using cooking spray instead). It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MedMimi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
I couldn't eat this it was so bland. My onions had no bite. The sauce was a flavorless yellow mush. Cooking boneless breasts for 50 minutes resulted in very dry chicken. I won't try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
a little bland and I added extra curry and garlic. Next time I will use even more curry and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
This was a good recipe but next time I will make more of the curry/apple dressing to go with it. Chicken still tasted good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
Add extra curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
This was okay. My husband liked it (he likes curry) so I will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dixon, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
Baked this dish for a sunday company meal and served it with plain bulgur; It was well appreciated. I only made a few changes: I substitued coconut milk for the milk, added 1-3/4 tablespoon curry instead of 1 and mixed in about 1/3 cup dried apple. I would recommand to prepare the sauce in a large saucepan or a pot instead of in a skillet. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
This recipe is good if you want to try something different with your chicken,I recommend this one.I made it with spicy mexican rice and it was an awesome combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENEPEREZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Isabela, Isabela, Puerto Rico
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States