Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
The easy fix is what makes this recipe a winner. This is barely enough sauce for more than 2 diners and I have to serve 4, so I used 12 oz cream cheese, 1/2 cup butter,1 c milk. I cooked the red peppers with the chicken. I also tossed the broccoli in to cook with the pasta so it would be "easier" on the kids, skipped the zucchini, and topped off w/parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
340 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
At first I thought that this was going to be a flop because the butter and cream cheese just curdled and looked terrible. I stirred it with a wooden spoon and didn't know why it wasn't working. the recipe says to mix it over low heat until smooth. I was about to throw it away but I didn't have anything else to feed my kids and stuck with it, hoping to make something of it. I upped the heat to medium and used a fork to stir it. after five mins of this it finally starting looking like alfredo sauce and after that it was easy. 4*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
233 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mayers
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
Absolutely AMAZING! I have never had an Alfredo sauce like this one! The most expensive/fanciest restaurants do not compare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
163 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Alfredo sauce has been my nemesis for years until now! This recipe is fabulous. I used low fat milk and cream cheese and did not find it heavy or sticky. I used real garlic insted of garlic salt and substituted asparagus for broccoli. Fabulous meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
This was soooooooo good! I'm very picky about my sauces that I make. I NEVER buy the store bought stuff in jars so I try and make my own. This was very easy and so tasty. My hubby even liked it. I added 1/2 cup more milk, fresh mushrooms and a diced tomato for garnish. I will make this again. I think it would be great with shrimp too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2001
I did not care for this. I prefer the classic alfredo sauce.I love cream cheese but not in this dish. On the other hand my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
Very good; but I could see there wouldn't be enough sauce, so I halved the amount of veggies and chicken. WHEN I make it again, I will double the amount of cream cheese and milk; and also I would make more pasta. I might spice it up a bit also; but that is just for my personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANNYFARKLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Took advice from other reviews. Added 12 oz. cream cheese, 6 tblsp. of butter, 1 1/2 C. milk. For the sauce I melted cream cheese first, then added butter, then whisked in milk. Turned out great. Used red bell pepper and basil from garden. Also used diced fresh garlic, onion powder, dash of cayanne powder, red pepper flakes and parmesean cheese. Sauteed bell pepper with chicken. Next time I will add mushrooms. Thank you for a great reciepe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by albj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
This sauce is so creamy and very tasty! Very easy to prepare. I added a bit more garlic and it turned out wonderfully! My husband is picky about his alfredo sauce and even he loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Excellent! Delicious! I always order this dish when eating out at Italian restaurants and this one is comparable to the best! I used a full cube of butter, and next time around I will add sauteed mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States