Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2000
This wasn't bad at all! The time it took to prepare was misleading, my vegtables weren't soft enought for me in 20 minutes. Word to the wise: the next time I'll make sure and not use low fat cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
The veggies need to be steamed in a little water in microwave oven for about 2 minutes, then cooked as directed. Otherwise, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2000
I made this easier by using 1/2 of a 10 oz pkg. of frozen spinach for the vegetables (thawed and drained) Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2000
This recipe is perfect. It is one of the best meals I've ever had or cooked. The only thing that I change is to have more vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
This was exactly the kind of recipe I hoped to find online -- easy to follow instructions and a great-tasting meal. I'm a novice cook, and Lisa's recipe was both thorough and easy to understand. My wife and I both loved the alfredo. I hope Lisa has more recipes online.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
This recipe is great! I used frozen veggies (I steamed before putting into the dish). My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
This is exactly the kind of recipe you want when you're running late and thinking `what can I whip up for dinner'. It is especially easy if you use the pre-cooked chicken. The kids love it, and you could probably use just about any type of vegetable you want. I find that the sauce is a little thicker than I like, so I use a little extra milk. I also add a little nutmeg for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
Fantastic! I made it a little differently though, because I used a whole package (1lb I think) of pasta, and one of the people I live with is a vegetarian. I sauteed a lot of veggies (1 big red bell pepper, 5 SMALL zucchinis and one large package of frozen broccoli) in a little butter with salt & pepper, while I sauteed 4 chicken breasts. Then I doubled the sauce, added 1 package of mild cheedar cheese, and then the vegtables. I served it with chicken to everyone except the vegetarian, and all LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2001
I did not care for this. I prefer the classic alfredo sauce.I love cream cheese but not in this dish. On the other hand my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
This recipe was fantastic, easy, fast and great. I added mushrooms along with the zucchini and broccoli and put in micro for a few minutes before adding to sauce. My husband couldn't decide if he likes this sauce better than the tomatoe sauce. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States