Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Next time I will add less broccoli and more zucchini. Very easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Nine Mile Falls, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
This is probably the best alfredo sauce I have ever made. Tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alene Atkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rutledge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
My picky teen liked it. I just diced some fresh tomato over my husband's and mine. Made it like the recipe, otherwise. Added a little more milk to hubby's so it wouldn't be too thick for him. Good recipe! a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
YUM! Wasn't sure how I would like the cream cheese in the sauce, but it was wonderful! My dad, who usually doesn't like creamy sauces, fell in love with this. I did end up putting more milk in here...it got way too thick. I also added some sliced yellow, red, and green peppers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Tioga, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Had to give a 5 star since it was so easy and had such gret flavor! Follow previous recommendation and DOUBLE the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jake's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
this was okay. it was really easy, which was nice. The taste was a little too cream cheesy. I'll keep looking for a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaPulk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was a wonderful alfredo sauce, although I had to add a bit more spice than the recipe. Overall I will defintely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.NHD
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I was pleasantly surprised with this recipe. I wasn't sure once I mixed the cream cheese and butter, and like other reviewers, it took a while to melt. Once I got it all put together (excluding noodles), I let it set on low for almost an hour while waiting on my husband to get home from work. This turned out to be great, because everything really took on that alfredo flavor. I had to give it a 4 because not all my kids liked it, but I'd give it a 4 1/2 if I could. I felt like it was a fairly easy dish to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I loved this! I agree, maybe only 4T of butter, and we also added Italian seasoning, but it was a great way for us to use the zucchini and brocoli that we over planted in our garden! My kids even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
wayyyyy too much butter. and i'm a boring eater and i think this is really bland. really thin/runny. will not make this again. bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaynieElle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States