Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This recipe was quick, easy, and delicious. The only changes I made were adding Italian seasoning and one chicken bouillon cube to the sauce. I think this added nice flavor. I also used angel hair pasta. I would also like to add some parmesan cheese the next time around for a little extra flavor in the sauce. I will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Super easy, quick & hearty. My 3 & 5 yr old boys loved it. I 2X it, used minced garlic & added crushed red pepper to my husband's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I didnt care for the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by welldone Will
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Overall great alredo recipe and I would make this pasta again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Carlisle, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
The recipe is missing the main ingredient, parmesan cheese, vegetables are great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This was so easy to make. I used leftover rotisserie chicken, leftover broccoli, and a tomato that was too ripe for salad. (Thanks to the earlier review that suggested adding tomatoes.) Everyone (including the 3 year old) loved it. There were no leftovers. Thank you for sharing this keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This was pretty good. The only thing I changed was I added 1 cup of milk cuz the sauce was a bit thick otherwise. I also used chopped garlic instead of the powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
When you first mix the butter and cream cheese, it looks horrible, very lumpy and the butter seperates fromt he cream cheese.....I thought it wasn't going to work out, but the more I stired it, the smoother and thicker it got. I also added black pepper and a pinch of nutmeg (my Grandma's secret to Alfredo sauce). :-) Great recipe though! So good! I was a little concerned about using "cream cheese" but it totally works in this dish. You can't even taste it. Very creamy and comforting. I left out the broccoli, zucchini and bell pepper (personal preference) and served steamed broccoli on the side. Yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodeliciousCraig'sWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Photo by TCoons
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I must say, I was a little worried that this wouldn't turn out, but it was very good and my husband loved it. We used bowtie pasta and omitted the zucchini, and bell pepper (because I didn't feel like chopping!) and substituted shrimp for the chicken. I did take another reviews advice and used 12oz cream cheese, 1/2 cup butter, and 1 cup milk. I also used fresh minced garlic instead of powder and threw in a little cayenne, dried basil, and used an "Italian Seasoning Grinder." Very good! We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCoons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
So good! The cream cheese really makes the dish, you can't taste it. So creamy and full of flavor. I had to hide the fact that there is cream cheese in it, my husband gets weird about things like that! I only used broc & chicken, no peppers or squash. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States