Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
When you first mix the butter and cream cheese, it looks horrible, very lumpy and the butter seperates fromt he cream cheese.....I thought it wasn't going to work out, but the more I stired it, the smoother and thicker it got. I also added black pepper and a pinch of nutmeg (my Grandma's secret to Alfredo sauce). :-) Great recipe though! So good! I was a little concerned about using "cream cheese" but it totally works in this dish. You can't even taste it. Very creamy and comforting. I left out the broccoli, zucchini and bell pepper (personal preference) and served steamed broccoli on the side. Yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodeliciousCraig'sWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Photo by TCoons
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I must say, I was a little worried that this wouldn't turn out, but it was very good and my husband loved it. We used bowtie pasta and omitted the zucchini, and bell pepper (because I didn't feel like chopping!) and substituted shrimp for the chicken. I did take another reviews advice and used 12oz cream cheese, 1/2 cup butter, and 1 cup milk. I also used fresh minced garlic instead of powder and threw in a little cayenne, dried basil, and used an "Italian Seasoning Grinder." Very good! We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCoons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
So good! The cream cheese really makes the dish, you can't taste it. So creamy and full of flavor. I had to hide the fact that there is cream cheese in it, my husband gets weird about things like that! I only used broc & chicken, no peppers or squash. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
sauce was too rich...i personally prefer more flavor and the sauce not so thick/creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I really liked this recipe. I am a garlic lover, so I did add more garlic & would suggest more if you are too! This was great with some homemade french bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leahcar717

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I read some of the other reviews and doubled the milk, but even that wasnt enough. The pasta was bland and dry. I recommend doubling the milk and adding a lot more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Delicious!!! We all loved this recipe and will definitely make it again! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
My husband and I prefer the traditional preparation of alfredo. The cream cheese gave it a bit of a tang we weren't fans of. Otherwise, the sauce was great and good consistency. I did add parmesan to the sauce to try and cut the tanginess of the sauce, that improved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Definetly bland. I added alot more garlic and also added some extra milk and parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Favorite recipe ammmmmaaazzziiinnnngggg and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States