Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
yummy! Just what I was looking for. Although I used Cream of Chicken rather than the mushroom. I also used about 4 tbs of butter instead of 6. I added 2 cans of 1% milk rather than what was recommended due to the other reviews saying it didn't make enough. I also used shrimp to change it up a bit! Next time I will use fresh garlic though for a little more authentic flavor. It was sooo good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I don't know what i did wrong but the butter and cream cheese would not blend together no matter what i did. I tried using a whisk, a spoon, a fork, low heat high heat it never mixed smoothly. I ended up pouring the butter out of the pan and stirring the remainder of cream cheese together with about a cup of milk and about 3/4 cup of parmesan cheese and adding minced garlic along with garlic salt and pepper. After an hour at the stove it did end up tasting pretty good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Used light cream cheese - use 1/2 and more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
very, very yummy! We omitted the red peppers due to wee ones but it was still so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This dish was absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Thimothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Was alittle dry so next time I'll do more sauce :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShaeJohnson
Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!!! I made it for my family and they LOVED IT!!! they said it was better than Romano's Chicken Alfredo!!!!!!!!! I added scallops and canned lobster with the shrimp. I wish i could rate it a 10 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This recipe was quick, easy, and delicious. The only changes I made were adding Italian seasoning and one chicken bouillon cube to the sauce. I think this added nice flavor. I also used angel hair pasta. I would also like to add some parmesan cheese the next time around for a little extra flavor in the sauce. I will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Super easy, quick & hearty. My 3 & 5 yr old boys loved it. I 2X it, used minced garlic & added crushed red pepper to my husband's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I didnt care for the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States