Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
It was easy to make, even for someone like me who shies away from complicated cooking but it was VERY YUMMY! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Turned out great! I was doubtful because there was no parmesan and I substituted onions for garlic powder. It would be better with parmesan on top, but I didn't miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Delicious! This was my first time making chicken alfredo and my husband absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I made this about a year ago, and then today. I put a bit more garlic powder in (and the first time I made it, I put minced fresh garlic in it), and tons of freshly ground pepper. I put a bit more milk in than called for, the full fat version. It was easy to make, and is a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicycarbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Best Alfredo sauce and so easy too! I just used penne and broccoli and it was great. It's not a loose sauce and clings to everything, so I found the amount of sauce to be plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
yummy! Just what I was looking for. Although I used Cream of Chicken rather than the mushroom. I also used about 4 tbs of butter instead of 6. I added 2 cans of 1% milk rather than what was recommended due to the other reviews saying it didn't make enough. I also used shrimp to change it up a bit! Next time I will use fresh garlic though for a little more authentic flavor. It was sooo good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I don't know what i did wrong but the butter and cream cheese would not blend together no matter what i did. I tried using a whisk, a spoon, a fork, low heat high heat it never mixed smoothly. I ended up pouring the butter out of the pan and stirring the remainder of cream cheese together with about a cup of milk and about 3/4 cup of parmesan cheese and adding minced garlic along with garlic salt and pepper. After an hour at the stove it did end up tasting pretty good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Used light cream cheese - use 1/2 and more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
very, very yummy! We omitted the red peppers due to wee ones but it was still so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This dish was absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Thimothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States