Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by kevinandmei
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This was a very good recipe. I mistimed a little, so the sauce was just sitting there for a bit. To regain its texture, I added more milk, and it worked well. I complemented this with garlic bread and am very satisfied with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
easy to make and very yummy. I didn't have any red bell pepper, so left it out and didn't miss it. My husband enjoyed eating it as well, so it's a clear winner for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jo-in-mexico

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I made this recipe tonight on a whim for a small group of friends (8 servings) and they loved it! I followed the recipe to a T, but you may want to consider more than 1lb of pasta! Would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Perfect! Didn't change a thing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellylachy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
DELICIOUS sauce. I was simply looking for an alfredo sauce to use with shrimp... So I did this with shrimp & yellow squash (what I had on hand) but the sauce is AMAZING. Super yummy and this will be my go-to for alfredo sauce for any recipe. YUM!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
We didn't really care for this. It was pretty bland. I think alfredo with whipping cream, butter, fresh garlic and parmesan is much more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I did not care for this. There isn't even any Parmesan in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Fast and fantastic. I never made an Alfredo sauce before and was very pleased with the results. A word of warning, do not let the pan you're using to melt the cream cheese get too hot. The cheese will imediately stick to the pan and turn into a paper like product. A note to Suzie who said she couldn't get the sauce to become smooth, I don't know why not. Once the milk is added to the cheese/butter it instantly smooths out. Just remember to keep stirring. This is a great recipe to experiment with. I didn't have any zuccini, but added some mushroom, onion and tomato to the sauce. I left out a small amount of the cream cheese and threw in a scoop of sour cream instead. It did need a lot more milk than called for. I just kept adding until I felt it was the right texture. Have fun with this you won't be dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Avon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
LOVE this recipe! One of the best, if not THE best, chicken alfredo dishes I've ever had. Added a bunch of parmesan to the sauce too. SO good. Will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
this did not turn out well at all. I took forever for the sauce to come together and only did so after about an hour of whisking and adding the milk. Even after it did finally come together is was too thick and that was after a whole cup of milk. Sorry to say that I will not be making this one again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cherry Valley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States