Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Restaurant worthy! I did double the sauce like NFL WIFE 95 suggested by using 1 1/2 bricks of cream cheese, 1 cup of milk and 1/2 cup of butter. I also added 1/2 tsp of salt and 1 tsp of garlic powder. I used the broccoli and 1 cup of mushrooms since my kids are picky with their veg. It was super delish and very filling. So easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Sauce is a bit oily. But other then that, it was good! Topped off with parsley or cilantro, and this dish is almost heaven!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Loved the homemade sauce made! This dish was delicious the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BreeziiKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apollo, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Tastes nice but it needs two glasses of wine for proper digestion.. Very heavy for my taste. A tip: if the butter & cream cheese isn't coagulating, after heating - combine these two ingredients, garlic & seasoning in a blender, then pour back into the skillet. It will be perfectly mixed & creamy.. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I was looking for something to make tonight with what I had in the kitchen. I knew I had chicken, and my first thought was chicken alfredo...I did not have broccoli or zucchini, but I did have a bag of frozen red pepper and chopped mushroom pieces, chicken, cream cheese and butter! Made it just like the recipe says, minus the green veggies...Was DELICIOUS! Thanks for making my night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I used celery instead of zucchini, and diced green pepper instead of red, I used a whole stick of butter, and a whole cup of whole milk. Needs some spicing up, for my taste, but this is an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by houseofbrian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This was a creamy sauce but did not taste like an Alfredo. As it cooled during the meal, the sauce became much thicker and we could taste the cream cheese more strongly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I was skeptical because the only cheese is cream cheese, but I was very surprised at how delicious and easy this Alfredo recipe is. I followed the recommendation to use 12 oz. cream cheese, 1/2 cup butter, and 1 cup milk and it was pretty tasty. Then I added about 1/2 cup freshly shredded Asiago cheese and used fresh pressed garlic instead of garlic powder, and the flavor went over the top. Absolutely fantastic! I omitted veggies, but will experiment with those another time. There are so many possibilities with this basic sauce. A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This recipe was very good and I will tell you why. It is pretty much fool proof. I forgot to add two of the vegetable ingredients and it still turned out good. I did not have enough cream and I used almond milk to supplement and it still worked. I had a little vegetable oil left in the pan from cooking the chicken and I thought that it was going to be a disaster, but I kept going and it still turned out good. This recipe is a keeper and can stand up to anything. It tastes good the next day which is great because I have to cook many of my meals at night for the next couple of days. When warmed up it tasted great. It was filling and kept its consistency. It was just an all around good recipe. I took the advice given to save time and I cooked the pasta and the broccoli in the same pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States