Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This was delicious!!!! I had to add about a half cup of water while simmering .... It was a little too thick to cook the veggies Other than that ... As is -- with grilled chicken (rubbed with olive oil and black pepper while grill in') Great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Love it, I'm usually iffy about trying to make sauces from scratch, but I love this one, Tastes awesome and just enough for 1 dinner for me and my hubby, and he eats alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Kara Stine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Best recipe I've EVER made!!! I have made this dish almost every two weeks for the past 2 months!!! This is awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Idrisa
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Delicious. Made this for dinner and the sauce is absolutely simple to make and tastes so much better than the store bought alfredo sauce. Family ate and asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
It was a little bland for us but added red pepper flakes, 6 garlic cloves and made double the sauce. Serving for 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedGem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Latasha Carr
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This was so tasty! Really enjoyed but next time I will add less cream cheese and I think I'll add a can of cream of mushroom and fresh mushrooms. But overall it was good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Latasha Carr
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mom2toby
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Very well favored, easy to mKe, but will definitely need to double the recipe next time. Also added some extra milk. I used a lot of broccoli to make up for the other "not so healthy" stuff :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Not a big fan of this sauce. I think I have reviewed a similar AR recipe that was so much better. You should simmer this sauce a little longer & STIR (the entire time, even continue to stir the first few minutes after removing it from heat) to make sure it mixes evenly enough. DH liked this dish ok, it turned out MUCH better the next day (like most alfredo/sauce recipes do). Since he was content with it & most of the leftovers were used up, it wasn't a complete fail at our home. Obviously, a lot of other folks really enjoyed it (considering the rating), so I had high hopes for it... It could be just being picky but I won't make it again knowing there are much better AR recipes for this dish that are just as simple & twice as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Double it if you're serving more than 2. Delicious! I make it for company and they always rave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I cooked the recipe with the video, I didn't use any pasta, on the Dr. Atkins diet, it was awesome, my husband had 2 helpings. We love it, we'll make it many times again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States