Chicken Alfredo with Plum Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This just did not taste good to me. The tomatoes tasted very acidic with the sauce unless it was the wine. The basil, like in most dishes I have tried it in, was just a really dominant flavor. It looked really simple, but the combination just did not work for me. The sauce might work with a more mild vegetable. I think I tried something similar with just broccoli and chicken that worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by bianchiveloce
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
One of my favorite and easy meals to prepare. The combination of chicken breast, Alfredo sauce, and Roma tomatoes is hard to beat. This base recipe gives me many options to add a variety of ingredients for a subtle and pleasing change of tastes. Recently, to the base recipe, I added some sauted Baby Portabello mushrooms and freshly minced garlic. And, for a different texture, after browning my chicken, I cubed and then chopped it up slightly in the food processor before returning it to the skillet. I served the sauce on top of a bed of Spinach Fettuccine noodles for an out of this world meal. You should treat yourself and try it with my variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bianchiveloce

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Great dinner recipe. I added fresh spinach when adding the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Tastes even better with imatation crab instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Wow, this was such a great recipe! Not too salty or too bland. Really good flavor! A few alterations: I added mushrooms which were yum. I didn't have white wine so I used sherry. I was out of basil so I used oregano. I will definitely be making this again. Husband and 3 year old daughter loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Callaway, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Love this recipe! Super easy and tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hanzu81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This is by far the beset chicken alfredo I have ever had! Definitely better than any I've had in a restaurant. I had no white wine on hand so I used chicken broth and it was great, but I'm sure the wine would just push it over the top! I did add a few more seasonings than in the original recipe. My husband loved it! And he is not a fan of something new. He always has some other ingredient that would be better but this time he couldn't say anything, he was too busy stuffing face!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I liked this recipe, but my kids didn't. I probably won't be making this again until they are older, because it seems to be more for an adult taste. Or maybe it is just my kids!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Great! Used a can of diced tomatoes instead since I didn't have anything else on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This was just OK for me. I sliced the chicken into strips and baked in the oven with minced garlic while I prepared orzo to serve with this. Then I used the white wine to deglaze the baking pan and poured that into my sauce. DH loved it, I thought it was alright - seemed a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States