Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Bland and too much ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
It was rich and flavorful, but regular Alfredo is much better. The ricotta seemed out of place in this dish, and therefore, I'd never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was very good. However, I think it had a bit too much ricotta and was bland. So I seasoned the chicken well before I sauted in butter. Family loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I will not make it again. Gritty, must be the ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
i think this was a very generous rating of "alright".. made for bf's lunch.. was going for a light one since i didn't have any chicken thawed and was trying to use up the ricotta.. i can see where those who complained about the gritty consistency of the sauce were coming from.. but my major complaint would be that this was on the bland side.. i added some garlic powder and fresh parsley.. im sure bf won't complain but i wouldn't be surprised if he added a heavy shake of S&P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This was so tasteful. Very easy to make and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hattie Sims

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
My family LOVES this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Loved this recipe!! Very cheesy so if you like cheese it's a great dish!! It didn't take long to prepare it either. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Ricotta cheese makes it sooo gritty and very tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Fantastic Alfredo recipe. I like to add some frozen peas during the last 10 min of heating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States