Chicken Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2001
It was very rich. I added onions, tomatoes, mushrooms and broccoli. The fresh veggies made it much more appealling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYSSIA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2002
Delicious recipe. Instead of chicken, I used shrimp and crab. My family was certainly impressed. The rosemary added an interesting flavor, though my sister didn't care for it. The pizza crust itself would be great for any type of pizza. I couldn't believe it didn't need to rise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
I was searching for something quick and different to fix with chicken breasts and came across this recipe. I was under a big time constraint, so I took some shortcuts by using a prepared alfredo sauce (already in my cabinet), and then I grilled the chicken breasts using the George Foreman grill to expedite things. Even though you don't let the dough rise in this recipe, it still made a nice crust. The combination of the rosemary and thyme seasonings (along with the green onions and mushrooms I added) gave this pizza a "gourmet feel," and it really impressed my family, who came home & thought that I had bought it from Papa Murphy's! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMAMIMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
Take a break from Pepperoni Pizza. Our family has home made pizza every Friday. This is the ONLY pizza that my daughter will eat. Great flavor - Do not be afraid to go extra heavy on the garlic and pepper. All the oil makes it a bit heavy. I throw a little cheese on my side, because Pizza "has to have" cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
I give this recipes 5 stars!!! it was so good that I wanted to make it again the day after I made the first one. I had to make a change in the recipe, being that I didn't have any rosemary, so I used poultry seasoning instead. I also made the pizza with sauted spinach as a topping along with the chicken and it was so good!! I'm going to make this as an appetizer as well and make it in a 9x13 pan or a jelly roll and cut it into small squares. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
Incredible! A little bit of work to make all the different items, but well worth it! I added broccoli. I also did not have any rosemary, so I used some oregano and thyme from my garden and loved it. The leftovers were even fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
I didn't care for this pizza too much. The crust was good. I used 1 tablespoon of gluten to add flavor. It was good crust. Good for any kind of pizza and will make the crust again. I think it might have been the rosemary. I didn't like the spices in it. I did like the chicken seasoning. That was very good. But the alfredo sauce was good but next time I won't add pepper. Overall I probably won't make this pizza again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
Very good. My husband and I loved this. I added shredded mozzarella to the top of this pizza - I just can't see having pizza without some kind of cheese topping. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
This was great my husband loved it, was a little greasy for my taste, so I will probably put the garlic butter on more sparinly next time. There will definately be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
I was looking for a recipe for white sauce to put on a pizza and decided to use the one included in this recipe. It was quick to prepare and had incredible flavor... rich and creamy, just what I was looking for. In addition to the sauce, I topped my pizza with fresh roma tomatoes, shrimp, basil leaves and mozzerella. Highly reccomended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHOOCHOOMCYUMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States