Chicken Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
The crust seemed a little heavy and the sauce a little too rich/thick. But these could've just been my fault and not the recipes at all. overall, it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brennan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This recipe was quite good. I subbed a cup of the flour for whole wheat with no problems. I also added onions, mushrooms and red pepper - it just didn't look right without any veggies. I also added a bit of mozzerella. The alfredo sauce tasted ok, it had a nice creamy texture, but it tasted like it was missing something. It needed a bit of zing I think. Overall 4 stars. Will make again and see what I can do with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This is an excellent base recipe for an amazing pizza. I have made it several times using roasted peppers, prosciutto, artichokes, etc. Gourmet pizza at a fraction of the cost. A real time saver is buying the pizza dough from my local pizzeria. My whole family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura W.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This recipe is excellent! Best pizza crust I have ever made. I have made it with and without the rosemary, and with different toppings. You are doing yourself a disservice if you don't at least try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
My husband and I always order this pizza from a popular local establishment... and this recipe blew them away. We thought it was rich and flavorful, perfect for Friday movie nights! I thinned the sauce with a tad more milk, added some diced tomatoes (from another review/tip - awesome idea!), a little fresh spinach and some mushrooms. The crust was easy to do by hand and very soft, but it does rise quite a bit in the oven, make sure yours is fairly thin - a hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
What an AWESOME pizza! We've made homemade pizzas every Sunday night for the last 12 years. We try different crusts, different ingredients, different styles. Last Sunday I had some extra chicken thawed out and thought about a chicken pizza. We LOVE Papa Murphy's Garlic Chicken Pizza so I thought I'd try my hand at something similar. I found this recipe! YUM! I can't tell you how delicious this is. I did use a jar of garlic alfredo sauce I had instead of making the sauce that's listed and I sauteed garlic with the chicken in olive oil. The seasonings are delicious! My kids were asking if we could have it again on Monday night! :-) We LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SELA96

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was a nice change! The sauce was ok - needed more flavor and it's really not the type of alfredo you'd want on pasta, as all that flour makes it a bit pasty (in fact, I had to thin out with an additional half cup or so of milk), but for a pizza sauce it works fine. I used garlic & herb infused olive oil instead of the butter sauce, added Italian seasoning, and added broccoli and mushrooms as topping. I topped with just a handful of mozzarella, as it still looked as though it needed something. I think a more traditional alfredo sauce would be more flavorful, but seeing as this version shaves off some fat and calories I was perfectly happy with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I like the idea, but this alfredo sauce isn't good. I might try it again with a different sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
The greatest pizza I ever put into my mouth! Soooo good.Nothing could ever make you not like this recipe.Thanks for this recipe.its a little bit of Heaven put into a pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I made this with pre-made pizza dough and used half-n-half instead of milk for the alfredo sauce. My family loved it. My teenage son, who eats no vegetables, liked it as-is. I added spinach and mushrooms to the adults' side and mozzerella cheese all over. It was even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States