Chicken Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This is an excellent base recipe for an amazing pizza. I have made it several times using roasted peppers, prosciutto, artichokes, etc. Gourmet pizza at a fraction of the cost. A real time saver is buying the pizza dough from my local pizzeria. My whole family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura W.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This recipe is excellent! Best pizza crust I have ever made. I have made it with and without the rosemary, and with different toppings. You are doing yourself a disservice if you don't at least try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
My husband and I always order this pizza from a popular local establishment... and this recipe blew them away. We thought it was rich and flavorful, perfect for Friday movie nights! I thinned the sauce with a tad more milk, added some diced tomatoes (from another review/tip - awesome idea!), a little fresh spinach and some mushrooms. The crust was easy to do by hand and very soft, but it does rise quite a bit in the oven, make sure yours is fairly thin - a hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
What an AWESOME pizza! We've made homemade pizzas every Sunday night for the last 12 years. We try different crusts, different ingredients, different styles. Last Sunday I had some extra chicken thawed out and thought about a chicken pizza. We LOVE Papa Murphy's Garlic Chicken Pizza so I thought I'd try my hand at something similar. I found this recipe! YUM! I can't tell you how delicious this is. I did use a jar of garlic alfredo sauce I had instead of making the sauce that's listed and I sauteed garlic with the chicken in olive oil. The seasonings are delicious! My kids were asking if we could have it again on Monday night! :-) We LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SELA96

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was a nice change! The sauce was ok - needed more flavor and it's really not the type of alfredo you'd want on pasta, as all that flour makes it a bit pasty (in fact, I had to thin out with an additional half cup or so of milk), but for a pizza sauce it works fine. I used garlic & herb infused olive oil instead of the butter sauce, added Italian seasoning, and added broccoli and mushrooms as topping. I topped with just a handful of mozzarella, as it still looked as though it needed something. I think a more traditional alfredo sauce would be more flavorful, but seeing as this version shaves off some fat and calories I was perfectly happy with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I like the idea, but this alfredo sauce isn't good. I might try it again with a different sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
The greatest pizza I ever put into my mouth! Soooo good.Nothing could ever make you not like this recipe.Thanks for this recipe.its a little bit of Heaven put into a pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I made this with pre-made pizza dough and used half-n-half instead of milk for the alfredo sauce. My family loved it. My teenage son, who eats no vegetables, liked it as-is. I added spinach and mushrooms to the adults' side and mozzerella cheese all over. It was even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I will admit that I cheated and used a bobali crust, so for me, the five stars is a rating on the sauce and toppings, mucho wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
As is it I would rate 3.5 stars. I added cooked crumbled bacon, chopped broccoli and sauteed red onion, then toppped it all with mozzeralla. My family loved the change from our normal pizza. I always make my own pizza dough from scratch, so it was the intersting topping that got them going. Four stars after the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHCOOPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States