Chicken Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This is a very yummy pizza, but I found the directions misleading. for starters, it says prep time is 30 minutes but calls for letting the dough rise for the same amount of time. But most importanly, the instant yeast will not "foam" unless the sugar is add to the yeast and water mixture, NOT with the other dough ingredients as is stated. The time doesn't take in to account the prep for the yeast, dough, and assembly. I agree with others that the dough does need to be prebaked. I baked mine for 5 minutes before assembling and then an additional 20 minutes. Also, I thought the recipe called for at least a 1/2 cup too much flour for the dough. I did not have any trouble with the sauce as others discussed but I used a parm/romano blend so maybe that made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Yummy! I did cheat and used the Pillsbury rolled pizza crust in the refrigerator section instead of making dough, and I prebaked it for 8 minutes before adding the toppings. Made the garlic butter in the microwave so I'd have one less thing going on the stove. Cut up the raw chicken breasts, added the seasonings and cooked in a skillet. Mixed the cheese sauce and chicken before putting on the crust and baked for an additional 8 minutes. The only thing I'd do differently next time is add some veggies - I was thinking red peppers for color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This recipe is so good. Love it. Donna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Horse Shoe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This was pretty good, had a restaraunt-style gourmet taste to it. The rosemary gave it a delicious flavor, but the dough turned out a little bit soggy on top. I might bake it first before adding toppings if I make it again. I added red pepper strips, red onions, and topped with shredded monterey jack the last 5 min of baking. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I kept wanting to add milk to the alfredo sauce, because it seemed too thick for alfredo sauce, but then I realized this is different - it's the cheese on the pizza, so it should be thicker than your normal alfredo sauce. Delicious. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I didn't have any romano on hand so i substituted for parmesan. Still turned out delicious and easy! Will definitely make this again. Very tasty! It would probably be yummy with some veggies as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Burtonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This recipe was a hit with my family. I would mention that you need to add some veggies to the toppings though. I added broccoli and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
My family LOVED this! I just cut 3 small chicken breasts up and sauted them in olive oil, rosemary, and garlic powder. I also used an italian cheese blend for the alfredo sauce. I sprinkled some on top of the finished pizza as well. Turned out amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Goodness! I wish I could give 10 stars. I have tried a lot of pizza crusts. This was extraordinary. I do not know how we get the perfect texture in just one rise. I am in love with this pizza. I used veggie meatballs instead of chicken and added some veggies that I had on hand. I used half bread flour and half whole wheat flour for the crust. The only other thing I do differently is that heat the oven to the highest temperature and keep the tray as close to heat as possible. I bake for only 8-10 minutes. You get a crisp base and soft melting top! PERFECT! I have not made a better crust even though I have made pizza more than a hundred times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Good recipe. I used a jar of alfredo sauce instead of making from scratch. The dough seemed a little chewy maybe because I subbed half of the flour for whole wheat flour? Also like other review suggested I would probably prebake the dough before adding the toppings so prevent mushiness. I think I'll make again but with those changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States