Chicken Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
took a bit longer to prepare than i expected but it was well worth it in the end! made the house smell wonderful and the 2 slices left were gone by morning. the crust was PERFECT, we will be using it from now on for all pizzas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Holy canola oil, this is VERY good! The crust was very very easy, except next time I make it I'm going to use a little less flour! I added more sauce which was needed as I think it would have been too dry without it (although my crust could be to blame there.) I added red bell peppers, green onions, and fresh basil to mine. Sooo good! I would agree with others and say that you should cook it a bit longer! The crust wasn't done enough for me! My boyfriend can't wait until I make this next time! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was good. We used whole wheat flour for the crust and topped with spinach, mushrooms, onion and italian cheese as well. We did use about 1/2 cup less alfredo than called for. Also, prebake crust for about 7-10 minutes before you cook the rest of the pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I found this to be a little bland, but I LOVE the crust recipe. It's a great thick crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
this recipe is good but way too rich. I am not sure I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSECLAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Munich, Bayern, Germany
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I like to make 100% sure that my crust is done and a no-fail way to do that is to partially cook the crust before you put on the toppings. I always cook it for about 7-10 minutes for a thin crust and about 15 for a thick crust. If you put on the alfredo sauce right after the crust comes out of the oven it spreads much easier, also. A delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mizcox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forsyth, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Wonderful! !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Made this tonight and the whole family liked it. I personally Loved it. The alfredo sauce is wonderful (I will add garlic next time). I think some onions and diced tomatoes will add a nice touch next time as well. I cooked it on my large Pampered Chef round stone. Whenever I do pizza on my stone I put down a light dusting of corn meal before I roll it out. Then bake it on the lowest rack setting in my oven for the 1st 2/3rds of the cooking time. It really helps the dough cook when there are lots of wet toppings. I then move it to the middle or just above the middle. Next time I will use my stone with sides (large bar pan) as the butter dripped off and made for a nice smoky kitchen. Oops! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Back2Basicsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING Recipe!!! We ran out of time on making the crust so just ran to the store and got a premade one. Still AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I loved the idea but made "easy" changes. Used pre-made crust and Ragu alfredo sauce. Also added bacon to top and green onions. Delicious and irresistable. Thanks so much for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anamosa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States