Chicken Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
took a bit longer to prepare than i expected but it was well worth it in the end! made the house smell wonderful and the 2 slices left were gone by morning. the crust was PERFECT, we will be using it from now on for all pizzas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Holy canola oil, this is VERY good! The crust was very very easy, except next time I make it I'm going to use a little less flour! I added more sauce which was needed as I think it would have been too dry without it (although my crust could be to blame there.) I added red bell peppers, green onions, and fresh basil to mine. Sooo good! I would agree with others and say that you should cook it a bit longer! The crust wasn't done enough for me! My boyfriend can't wait until I make this next time! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was good. We used whole wheat flour for the crust and topped with spinach, mushrooms, onion and italian cheese as well. We did use about 1/2 cup less alfredo than called for. Also, prebake crust for about 7-10 minutes before you cook the rest of the pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I found this to be a little bland, but I LOVE the crust recipe. It's a great thick crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
this recipe is good but way too rich. I am not sure I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSECLAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Munich, Bayern, Germany
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I like to make 100% sure that my crust is done and a no-fail way to do that is to partially cook the crust before you put on the toppings. I always cook it for about 7-10 minutes for a thin crust and about 15 for a thick crust. If you put on the alfredo sauce right after the crust comes out of the oven it spreads much easier, also. A delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mizcox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forsyth, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Wonderful! !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Made this tonight and the whole family liked it. I personally Loved it. The alfredo sauce is wonderful (I will add garlic next time). I think some onions and diced tomatoes will add a nice touch next time as well. I cooked it on my large Pampered Chef round stone. Whenever I do pizza on my stone I put down a light dusting of corn meal before I roll it out. Then bake it on the lowest rack setting in my oven for the 1st 2/3rds of the cooking time. It really helps the dough cook when there are lots of wet toppings. I then move it to the middle or just above the middle. Next time I will use my stone with sides (large bar pan) as the butter dripped off and made for a nice smoky kitchen. Oops! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Back2Basicsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING Recipe!!! We ran out of time on making the crust so just ran to the store and got a premade one. Still AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I loved the idea but made "easy" changes. Used pre-made crust and Ragu alfredo sauce. Also added bacon to top and green onions. Delicious and irresistable. Thanks so much for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anamosa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States