Chicken Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I made this with Parmesan instead of Romano, and didn't spice the chicken. I need to make again, because its mostly right, and probably will be awesome made with the right stuff. The sauce needed something and overall the chicken needed that flavor to get it there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Great dish - even my 7 year old nephew loved it.... although we added mozzarella to the top of his half of the pizza! I thought the romano cheese was too much for the portion, but I guess that depends on if you like it or not. And for some reason the dough was too sticky and I could not roll it into a loose ball until I added more flour. Otherwise it is a great twist on the classic chicken alfredo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I have made this pizza twice now and both times have turned out. The first time I made this recipe I followed everything to the t (except I added mushroom and onion for a little more flavor). The pizza turned out good, but I was a little disapointed on the flavor of the alfredo sauce. Determined to make an absolutely amazing pizza, I took another reviewers suggestion and used "To Die For Fettuccine Alfredo" recipe. OH-MY-GOSH. Best Idea ever!! So this is what I did--prepared the crust as the ingrediants called for, but I let my dough rise. I doubled the garlic butter and then prebaked the pizza at 350 for 12 minutes so the wont be soggy. Then I made the "To Die For Fettuccine Alfredo" and added an extra heap of minced garlic. I used shredded slow cooker chicken and mixed it into the alfredo sauce and poured it onto the pizza. Then of course I added shredded mozzerella cheese. I baked at 425 for about 20 minutes then put the broil on high for about 1 minute to cook the cheese a little extra (watch like a hawk if you do this so you don't burn your pizza!) Seriously, Amazing. Overall great recipe, but giving 4 stars as I was not impressed with the alredo sauce. Good luck!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I use a family recipe for this and this is without a doubt my absolute favorite pizzas! I usually at a fresh diced tomato on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRoseBlair

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Very delicious. We added sundried tomatoes, mushrooms to our pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
An excellent pizza! We only added a sprinkle of mozzarella on top, towards the end of baking. A little labor-intensive, but well worth it. Where we live, there are no good restaurants and certainly no good pizza parlours, so this was a treat. The dough is simple and well worth doing from scratch. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyAnnA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
The crust was soooo easy to make. I'll have to use it on any pizza we make homemade. I also enjoyed the uniqueness of the sauce and toppings. I thought it could have used a lot more chicken, though, and I might try throwing on some vegetables next time. overall- this was a keeper at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
We tried this delicious dish and the entire family loved it! I have one in the family allergic to tomatoes so now I can make a pizza for the entire family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
It would have been good as written, but I can never leave well enough alone. And it was really really tasty! I am sure the other way would have been okay also, but I added more seasonings, and some green peppers, mushrooms, black olives, onions, and a little cheese to the top. The teens I left all the veggies off, except for the dried onions, dried celery, and dried red peppers that I cooked in with the chicken & sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This pizza is my favorite homemade pizza to make. Sometimes we use this sauce, but when we want something a little easier we just sauce from a jar. The sauce here is much better and has so much flavor! The seasoning for the chicken is amazing! Perfect combo of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States