Chicken Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This was a FANTASTIC recipe!!!! I fixed this pizza last night, and I ended up having to fix another because the first was gone in a matter of minutes!!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Very good recipe, but next I will definiteley add some veggies, like peppers and mushrooms on top. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malenloves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montevideo, Montevideo, Uruguay
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I tried this after falling in love with a similar pizza at my local pizzaria. Although I still prefer the restaurant version, my husband thought this was even better. I always go the easy route and buy a premade pizza crust, which still tastes yummy, even thought Im sure its even better with the homemade dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Even though I didn't make the pizza/chicken and etc. since I was just looking for a sauce and I loved the sauce but I made a few changes since I only had sliced cheese with me so it turned out tasted great :) Defintely needs more milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
What a perfectly tasting pizza idea! I had to adapt this to a LOT of guests (and therefore, a lot of toppings,) so here are my thoughts. I opted to use All-Recipes' "Jay's Signature Pizza Crust" for the dough recipe, and worked in the cheese and herbs as directed here. For the sake of time, I used a couple cans of prepared Alfredo sauce, added 3-4 oz cream cheese and 1 cup of Parmesan cheese, salt, pepper and garlic powder (to taste) I made the garlic butter and seasoned chicken as directed. (I baked and hand shredded the chicken breasts) Other toppings I added: crispy bacon and roughly chopped onion. YUMMY! Definitely a keeper. Everyone asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MllePandora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: San Pedro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
I'm sorry to disagree with the other ratings, but this was the WORST Alfredo sauce I've ever tasted. Especially painful was that I wasted my expensive Parmesan cheese on this & bought a fresh bottle of garlic powder. The sauce was so rich & didn't taste good to me. I'd suggest using a real alfredo sauce recipe with real toasted garlic slices - they're easy to remove & much better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
This is wonderful. I had a bit of trouble with the sauce. It seemed a bit too thick. So good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whittysx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Not a bad pizza at all....but it's a very "heavy" meal that I won't make too often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
WOW! This was so good! For the chicken I marinated 2 chicken breasts in italian dressing and then grilled them and chopped them up. So I didn't add the seasonings to the chicken like it says. For the sauce I used cream and I ended up using 2 cups to get the consistency I wanted, which left me with leftover sauce, but that wasn't a bad thing. I also made my own favorite pizza dough recipe for this. I layered it just like it says and I put some shredded colby-jack cheese on top. I would give this one 10 stars if I could! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
it was great followed the recipe the sauce looked like it was bad but it ended up to be more then adiquet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States