Chicken Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I make the same thing, but I cheat. I buy a pre-made crust, pre-made alfredo sauce, cooked refridgerated chicken, and I even put some pre-cooked bacon on it too (just make sure you are not using the "flavored" bacon) mine is ready in about 15 minutes, the kids will not eat regular pizza anymore, just this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Living In: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
I've made this pizza several times - with company. It is always a pleasant surprise because each time, I top it with whatever fresh veggies I have on hand. The only consistent issue I have is that the sauce needs nearly twice as much liquid to make it "spreadable", which is fine, and the crust does not taste "cooked" in 20 minutes. I made this again yesterday and I find that when the crust is "lightly browned" it's not enough cooking for the crust beneath the toppings. When I reheated the leftovers for 20 more minutes @350, the crust became the perfect texture. I love this recipe though, so make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
I was searching for something quick and different to fix with chicken breasts and came across this recipe. I was under a big time constraint, so I took some shortcuts by using a prepared alfredo sauce (already in my cabinet), and then I grilled the chicken breasts using the George Foreman grill to expedite things. Even though you don't let the dough rise in this recipe, it still made a nice crust. The combination of the rosemary and thyme seasonings (along with the green onions and mushrooms I added) gave this pizza a "gourmet feel," and it really impressed my family, who came home & thought that I had bought it from Papa Murphy's! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMAMIMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
Incredible! A little bit of work to make all the different items, but well worth it! I added broccoli. I also did not have any rosemary, so I used some oregano and thyme from my garden and loved it. The leftovers were even fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
I give this recipes 5 stars!!! it was so good that I wanted to make it again the day after I made the first one. I had to make a change in the recipe, being that I didn't have any rosemary, so I used poultry seasoning instead. I also made the pizza with sauted spinach as a topping along with the chicken and it was so good!! I'm going to make this as an appetizer as well and make it in a 9x13 pan or a jelly roll and cut it into small squares. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
I didn't care for this pizza too much. The crust was good. I used 1 tablespoon of gluten to add flavor. It was good crust. Good for any kind of pizza and will make the crust again. I think it might have been the rosemary. I didn't like the spices in it. I did like the chicken seasoning. That was very good. But the alfredo sauce was good but next time I won't add pepper. Overall I probably won't make this pizza again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
Take a break from Pepperoni Pizza. Our family has home made pizza every Friday. This is the ONLY pizza that my daughter will eat. Great flavor - Do not be afraid to go extra heavy on the garlic and pepper. All the oil makes it a bit heavy. I throw a little cheese on my side, because Pizza "has to have" cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2001
It was very rich. I added onions, tomatoes, mushrooms and broccoli. The fresh veggies made it much more appealling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYSSIA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CZARDAS
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
We are always on the look out for new pizza recipes since we got our wood fired oven. I have made this twice now for company and we have really enjoyed it. I make one slight addition and top with mushrooms to give a bit of colour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CZARDAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Narre Warren, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2002
Delicious recipe. Instead of chicken, I used shrimp and crab. My family was certainly impressed. The rosemary added an interesting flavor, though my sister didn't care for it. The pizza crust itself would be great for any type of pizza. I couldn't believe it didn't need to rise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States