Chicken Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
My husband and I always order this pizza from a popular local establishment... and this recipe blew them away. We thought it was rich and flavorful, perfect for Friday movie nights! I thinned the sauce with a tad more milk, added some diced tomatoes (from another review/tip - awesome idea!), a little fresh spinach and some mushrooms. The crust was easy to do by hand and very soft, but it does rise quite a bit in the oven, make sure yours is fairly thin - a hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
What an AWESOME pizza! We've made homemade pizzas every Sunday night for the last 12 years. We try different crusts, different ingredients, different styles. Last Sunday I had some extra chicken thawed out and thought about a chicken pizza. We LOVE Papa Murphy's Garlic Chicken Pizza so I thought I'd try my hand at something similar. I found this recipe! YUM! I can't tell you how delicious this is. I did use a jar of garlic alfredo sauce I had instead of making the sauce that's listed and I sauteed garlic with the chicken in olive oil. The seasonings are delicious! My kids were asking if we could have it again on Monday night! :-) We LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SELA96

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was a nice change! The sauce was ok - needed more flavor and it's really not the type of alfredo you'd want on pasta, as all that flour makes it a bit pasty (in fact, I had to thin out with an additional half cup or so of milk), but for a pizza sauce it works fine. I used garlic & herb infused olive oil instead of the butter sauce, added Italian seasoning, and added broccoli and mushrooms as topping. I topped with just a handful of mozzarella, as it still looked as though it needed something. I think a more traditional alfredo sauce would be more flavorful, but seeing as this version shaves off some fat and calories I was perfectly happy with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I like the idea, but this alfredo sauce isn't good. I might try it again with a different sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
The greatest pizza I ever put into my mouth! Soooo good.Nothing could ever make you not like this recipe.Thanks for this recipe.its a little bit of Heaven put into a pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I made this with pre-made pizza dough and used half-n-half instead of milk for the alfredo sauce. My family loved it. My teenage son, who eats no vegetables, liked it as-is. I added spinach and mushrooms to the adults' side and mozzerella cheese all over. It was even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I will admit that I cheated and used a bobali crust, so for me, the five stars is a rating on the sauce and toppings, mucho wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
As is it I would rate 3.5 stars. I added cooked crumbled bacon, chopped broccoli and sauteed red onion, then toppped it all with mozzeralla. My family loved the change from our normal pizza. I always make my own pizza dough from scratch, so it was the intersting topping that got them going. Four stars after the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHCOOPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheri
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I thought this was really good... my husband found it a little bland though. I made my own pizza crust because I have a tried and true recipe of my own, and I added green onions and red pepper. But, otherwise I kept it exactly the same. I don't really see the need for the butter so I think next time I would add the garlic and rosemary to the Alfredo sauce and amp up the flavor a bit. Over all a great recipe... just tweak it to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sundre, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Oslo, Oslo, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristin
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This was my 1st time ever attempting to make a homemade pizza and I think it turned out pretty good. I followed the recipe to the exact. The pizza was delicious, I made 2 because I wasn't sure how much it would make (feeding a family of 4) and 1 would have been plenty, but we didn't mind the leftovers. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because next time I will add some heavy cream or milk to the alfredo sauce to help make it a little bit more creamier and double up on the garlic sauce. Tip: Instead of placing the alfredo sauce on 1st then putting the chicken on top and turn to coat, I just tossed the chicken with the alfredo sauce 1st to coat very well then spread it over the pizza dough. Great recipe! We all loved it! I will be making this again for the fam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States