Chicken Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I made this mostly by the recipe, but I used store bought crust. I made the sauce first which had somewhat of a werid texture becuase of the cheese I think. I tasted ok, but it was very thick and when leftovers were re-heated, it was not saucy at all. For the chicken I sauted it in some minced garlic, butter, olive oil, and herbs(I still used pre-cooked chicken). Overall I would give it a 4. It does taste VERY diferent when you make the sauce opposed to using a jarred sauce. If you make it using a jar sauce, it isn't going to turn out as good. I have made it both ways and I was going to use jarred sauce again last night, but I realized I was out at the last minute and had to make the sauce in the recipe instead. Turned out much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINWIFEANDMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Amazing. Only made one change; out of thyme, subbed marjoram. Too many people trying to change this recipe; using all the store bought stuff makes it a whole different pizza. Definitely worth the extra effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I thought this pizza was very good. I thought the sauce would be thick but I stired it and it became spreadable again. I didn't do the rosemary because we didn't have any at the time and it was still very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This was the best pizza I have made so far. The dough was perfect, the sauce and garlic butter were both delicious and added so much flavor. I added baby bella mushrooms and red bell pepper for a slight change to the recipe, but it would have been just as flavorful without them. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FROGHOPPER
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I thought this recipe was great! It was a huge hit at our house. I followed the recipe exactly, lots of work, but I thought it was worth it. I baked the crust for 10 minutes, then topped and baked for the 20 minutes. The crust was perfectly crunchy and chewy. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
As another member already said... you can make this a lot easier with ready made pizza crust, sprinkle light olive oil, ready made alfredo sauce, then your favorite herbs(Italian and Basil for me) then the package precooked strips(usually with the deli meats, they even have a southwestern flavor that is great) then top it off with pizza cheese bake about 15 mins or according to cooking directions on pizza crust. So very yummy! Easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Ionly made the alfredo sauce for a pizza dough i already had... I thought the sauce was too thick and I needed to add more liquid... I just added more milk until it was a spreadable consistency! I was out of Romano so used parm... It worked well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElizabethLeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
The crust seemed a little heavy and the sauce a little too rich/thick. But these could've just been my fault and not the recipes at all. overall, it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brennan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This recipe was quite good. I subbed a cup of the flour for whole wheat with no problems. I also added onions, mushrooms and red pepper - it just didn't look right without any veggies. I also added a bit of mozzerella. The alfredo sauce tasted ok, it had a nice creamy texture, but it tasted like it was missing something. It needed a bit of zing I think. Overall 4 stars. Will make again and see what I can do with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This is an excellent base recipe for an amazing pizza. I have made it several times using roasted peppers, prosciutto, artichokes, etc. Gourmet pizza at a fraction of the cost. A real time saver is buying the pizza dough from my local pizzeria. My whole family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura W.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States