Chicken Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Amazing. Only made one change; out of thyme, subbed marjoram. Too many people trying to change this recipe; using all the store bought stuff makes it a whole different pizza. Definitely worth the extra effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I thought this pizza was very good. I thought the sauce would be thick but I stired it and it became spreadable again. I didn't do the rosemary because we didn't have any at the time and it was still very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This was the best pizza I have made so far. The dough was perfect, the sauce and garlic butter were both delicious and added so much flavor. I added baby bella mushrooms and red bell pepper for a slight change to the recipe, but it would have been just as flavorful without them. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FROGHOPPER
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I thought this recipe was great! It was a huge hit at our house. I followed the recipe exactly, lots of work, but I thought it was worth it. I baked the crust for 10 minutes, then topped and baked for the 20 minutes. The crust was perfectly crunchy and chewy. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
As another member already said... you can make this a lot easier with ready made pizza crust, sprinkle light olive oil, ready made alfredo sauce, then your favorite herbs(Italian and Basil for me) then the package precooked strips(usually with the deli meats, they even have a southwestern flavor that is great) then top it off with pizza cheese bake about 15 mins or according to cooking directions on pizza crust. So very yummy! Easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Ionly made the alfredo sauce for a pizza dough i already had... I thought the sauce was too thick and I needed to add more liquid... I just added more milk until it was a spreadable consistency! I was out of Romano so used parm... It worked well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElizabethLeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
The crust seemed a little heavy and the sauce a little too rich/thick. But these could've just been my fault and not the recipes at all. overall, it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brennan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This recipe was quite good. I subbed a cup of the flour for whole wheat with no problems. I also added onions, mushrooms and red pepper - it just didn't look right without any veggies. I also added a bit of mozzerella. The alfredo sauce tasted ok, it had a nice creamy texture, but it tasted like it was missing something. It needed a bit of zing I think. Overall 4 stars. Will make again and see what I can do with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This is an excellent base recipe for an amazing pizza. I have made it several times using roasted peppers, prosciutto, artichokes, etc. Gourmet pizza at a fraction of the cost. A real time saver is buying the pizza dough from my local pizzeria. My whole family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura W.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This recipe is excellent! Best pizza crust I have ever made. I have made it with and without the rosemary, and with different toppings. You are doing yourself a disservice if you don't at least try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States