Chicken Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
loved this pizza! We BBQ'd the chicken and added some yellow bell pepper and spinach. The sauce is still being talked about and we made it last week! Also added a light dusting of mozzerella cheese. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
VERY GOOD! I made this on a whim because i thought it sounded good. The White sauce was REALLY good. I used Parmesan cheese instead of Romano since i had none and it still turned out great! Everything was very simple. I also added some fresh spinach from the garden because i thought it would add color and i always add spinach to my alfredo. The dough does rise a lot in the oven so it's better to spread it thinner than you would like to so that the end result is perfect! Very yummy recipe- will make again! (also i just cut up a chicken breast into chunks and sauted it in olive oil with all of the seasonings since i didn't have a roasted chicken and it still turned out Delicious!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I thought this was really good. Will definitely make again. The chicken I cooked in olive oil with the seasonings. One suggestion I would make is to bake the crust for 5 minutes before adding the sauce. I do this with my crust for any pizza I make, then you don't have to worry about the crust not being done under all the toppings. If you do this first, it will only take about 12-14 min to finish up. I also added fresh mushrooms and a little mozzarella on the top. Great recipe. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcanum, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I needed to speed it up, so I use a pre-made pizza dough, & my alfredo sauce which we always have extra on hand. We have this at least once a week, & my husband has started adding things like mushroom, bacon, or spinach depending on his mood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This was really good, but like others have said, it was really wet. Is the solution to just use less sauce or cook the water out? I'll make it again but likely not very regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michpoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
oh my this is tasty! i added spinach and sliced roma tomatoes to the toppings. my sauce too needed a bit more milk, but who cares it's so tasty!! thx so much for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Good recipe. I love pasta alfredo and this was a nice twist on the classic dish. I did add a little parmesan to the sauce. We don't like rosemary so left it out of the dough and butter. I also topped the pizza with baby spinach leaves for a little color and added flavor. It was definitely yummy. I will try this again maybe with a few more changes. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EDoz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I just made this pizza for dinner, as written, and wasn't really impressed. The crust is great, I will probably use the crust recipe again, the cheese sauce was tasty, but seemed to be absorbed into the crust. I really didn't care for the chicken. I agree with another reviewer that it might be good as an appetizer, but I think I would omit the chicken and add vegetables (mushrooms, spinach, maybe broccoli, and possibly some sun dried tomatoes). As written, I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Fantastic, as is, no changes!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Big Sky, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I made this mostly by the recipe, but I used store bought crust. I made the sauce first which had somewhat of a werid texture becuase of the cheese I think. I tasted ok, but it was very thick and when leftovers were re-heated, it was not saucy at all. For the chicken I sauted it in some minced garlic, butter, olive oil, and herbs(I still used pre-cooked chicken). Overall I would give it a 4. It does taste VERY diferent when you make the sauce opposed to using a jarred sauce. If you make it using a jar sauce, it isn't going to turn out as good. I have made it both ways and I was going to use jarred sauce again last night, but I realized I was out at the last minute and had to make the sauce in the recipe instead. Turned out much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINWIFEANDMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States