Chicken Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Goodness! I wish I could give 10 stars. I have tried a lot of pizza crusts. This was extraordinary. I do not know how we get the perfect texture in just one rise. I am in love with this pizza. I used veggie meatballs instead of chicken and added some veggies that I had on hand. I used half bread flour and half whole wheat flour for the crust. The only other thing I do differently is that heat the oven to the highest temperature and keep the tray as close to heat as possible. I bake for only 8-10 minutes. You get a crisp base and soft melting top! PERFECT! I have not made a better crust even though I have made pizza more than a hundred times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Good recipe. I used a jar of alfredo sauce instead of making from scratch. The dough seemed a little chewy maybe because I subbed half of the flour for whole wheat flour? Also like other review suggested I would probably prebake the dough before adding the toppings so prevent mushiness. I think I'll make again but with those changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Great recipe! I added caramelized onions onto the pizza as well and sprinkled it with mozzarella cheese as well. Served with garlic bread. Next time, I won't put as much romano cheese. I'm not familiar with its taste and find it a little too pungent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
loved this pizza! We BBQ'd the chicken and added some yellow bell pepper and spinach. The sauce is still being talked about and we made it last week! Also added a light dusting of mozzerella cheese. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
VERY GOOD! I made this on a whim because i thought it sounded good. The White sauce was REALLY good. I used Parmesan cheese instead of Romano since i had none and it still turned out great! Everything was very simple. I also added some fresh spinach from the garden because i thought it would add color and i always add spinach to my alfredo. The dough does rise a lot in the oven so it's better to spread it thinner than you would like to so that the end result is perfect! Very yummy recipe- will make again! (also i just cut up a chicken breast into chunks and sauted it in olive oil with all of the seasonings since i didn't have a roasted chicken and it still turned out Delicious!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I thought this was really good. Will definitely make again. The chicken I cooked in olive oil with the seasonings. One suggestion I would make is to bake the crust for 5 minutes before adding the sauce. I do this with my crust for any pizza I make, then you don't have to worry about the crust not being done under all the toppings. If you do this first, it will only take about 12-14 min to finish up. I also added fresh mushrooms and a little mozzarella on the top. Great recipe. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcanum, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I needed to speed it up, so I use a pre-made pizza dough, & my alfredo sauce which we always have extra on hand. We have this at least once a week, & my husband has started adding things like mushroom, bacon, or spinach depending on his mood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This was really good, but like others have said, it was really wet. Is the solution to just use less sauce or cook the water out? I'll make it again but likely not very regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michpoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
oh my this is tasty! i added spinach and sliced roma tomatoes to the toppings. my sauce too needed a bit more milk, but who cares it's so tasty!! thx so much for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Good recipe. I love pasta alfredo and this was a nice twist on the classic dish. I did add a little parmesan to the sauce. We don't like rosemary so left it out of the dough and butter. I also topped the pizza with baby spinach leaves for a little color and added flavor. It was definitely yummy. I will try this again maybe with a few more changes. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EDoz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States