Chicken Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This was pretty good. Next time though I think I'm going to add more sauce, as my pizza seemed a little dry. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Very good pizza. 5 stars based on how it tasted. However I won't be making this regularly bc it was way too much work for pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
The sauce was way too thick. It did not spread and I put extra milk just to make it spread. Too much use of butter and needs more than just chicken. I put a little spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This is a very yummy pizza, but I found the directions misleading. for starters, it says prep time is 30 minutes but calls for letting the dough rise for the same amount of time. But most importanly, the instant yeast will not "foam" unless the sugar is add to the yeast and water mixture, NOT with the other dough ingredients as is stated. The time doesn't take in to account the prep for the yeast, dough, and assembly. I agree with others that the dough does need to be prebaked. I baked mine for 5 minutes before assembling and then an additional 20 minutes. Also, I thought the recipe called for at least a 1/2 cup too much flour for the dough. I did not have any trouble with the sauce as others discussed but I used a parm/romano blend so maybe that made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Yummy! I did cheat and used the Pillsbury rolled pizza crust in the refrigerator section instead of making dough, and I prebaked it for 8 minutes before adding the toppings. Made the garlic butter in the microwave so I'd have one less thing going on the stove. Cut up the raw chicken breasts, added the seasonings and cooked in a skillet. Mixed the cheese sauce and chicken before putting on the crust and baked for an additional 8 minutes. The only thing I'd do differently next time is add some veggies - I was thinking red peppers for color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This recipe is so good. Love it. Donna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Sharrits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Horse Shoe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This was pretty good, had a restaraunt-style gourmet taste to it. The rosemary gave it a delicious flavor, but the dough turned out a little bit soggy on top. I might bake it first before adding toppings if I make it again. I added red pepper strips, red onions, and topped with shredded monterey jack the last 5 min of baking. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I kept wanting to add milk to the alfredo sauce, because it seemed too thick for alfredo sauce, but then I realized this is different - it's the cheese on the pizza, so it should be thicker than your normal alfredo sauce. Delicious. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I didn't have any romano on hand so i substituted for parmesan. Still turned out delicious and easy! Will definitely make this again. Very tasty! It would probably be yummy with some veggies as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Burtonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This recipe was a hit with my family. I would mention that you need to add some veggies to the toppings though. I added broccoli and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States