Chicken Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This was a big hit with my family! The dough itself is so amazing I use this recipe for any homemade pizza I make! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I made this today for lunch. I served it with a side salad. My father loved it, my mom and I liked it and my husband ate it but I don't think he was to impressed. My daughter would not eat it at all. I have to say it was pretty time consuming and made for alot of pots to wash. I don't think I would make it again. It just wasn't worth all the trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Simply amazing. This is the BEST pizza I have EVER had. The only changes I made are that I added finely cut spinach and tomatoes to the cooked alfredo sauce. People who wanted to "thin" the alfredo...guess what...this is your CHEESE topping. You don't thin that. Do not top this with mozz. cheese. You are ruining it by doing that and changing it from a perfect specialty pizza to a regular pizza. No - mozz - needed. The author made this recipe absolutely perfect, don't change it. If you wanna add veggies, I'd recommend doing that at the end and just throwing them in the alfredo sauce before you spread it on the pizza. Only other small thing I changed is I baked the pizza crust on a pizza stone for 5 minutes before topping it and I added more rosemary to the crust than called for (about twice as much). SO good! Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
good taste; way too much sauce I think. I had to use cheddar cheese blend, it was all I had and had to add extra milk, wasn't creamy enough with stated amount. Did not add the garlic butter, because I forgot. But glad because it was so rich. Will make again, adjust amounts tho. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
The sauce is amazing (maybe a little more salt) and I needed a lot more milk than the recipe called for just to get it to a consistency that I could spread. But it was nice because I had extra alfredo sauce (also, I didn't have Romano, and so I used Parmesan which was amazing) The crust has an amazing flavor (although, my husband prefers a fluffier crust, so I would probably add more yeast next time) As for toppings: Grilled chicken, bacon crumbles, green onions and roma tomatoes; I would do more toppings next time. Especially tomatoes, bacon and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I've made it exactly as prescribed and with changes, too. One change I made the most recent time was rather than chicken, I used sausage. I still used the alfredo sauce, but perhaps combine the alfredo and marinara or use only marinara when using sausage. I also have added chopped tomatoes on top, and on top of that, one half - shredded cheddar jack cheese, the other half - shredded romano cheese. Biggest factor of this pizza turning out is getting the dough made correctly concerning the yeast activating sufficiently, kneeding the dough, & the dough rising. If the dough is good, forming a crust is easy. I use a 9x13 pan or slightly larger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Not my favorite...maybe I did something wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soccernerd1223

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Ok taste, but make sure your pizza stone has a lip on it, the garlic butter ran out all over the bottom of my oven and the smoke alarms went off the whole cooking time. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I've tried several chicken/garlic/alfredo pizza recipes from this site & this is the BEST! Hubby said it was his favorite pizza ever. I made it mostly by the book but used heavy cream instead of milk & I always pre-bake my crust before adding the sauce & toppings. I also added green & red peppers & mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARKANDDEEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This was pretty good. Next time though I think I'm going to add more sauce, as my pizza seemed a little dry. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States