Chicken Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Made this tonight and the whole family liked it. I personally Loved it. The alfredo sauce is wonderful (I will add garlic next time). I think some onions and diced tomatoes will add a nice touch next time as well. I cooked it on my large Pampered Chef round stone. Whenever I do pizza on my stone I put down a light dusting of corn meal before I roll it out. Then bake it on the lowest rack setting in my oven for the 1st 2/3rds of the cooking time. It really helps the dough cook when there are lots of wet toppings. I then move it to the middle or just above the middle. Next time I will use my stone with sides (large bar pan) as the butter dripped off and made for a nice smoky kitchen. Oops! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Back2Basicsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING Recipe!!! We ran out of time on making the crust so just ran to the store and got a premade one. Still AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I loved the idea but made "easy" changes. Used pre-made crust and Ragu alfredo sauce. Also added bacon to top and green onions. Delicious and irresistable. Thanks so much for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anamosa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I liked this pizza but next time I think I will put the ranch dressing under the cheese. Putting it on top made it too messy for me. I will be making this again. HAPPY EATING!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This pizza is amazing. Even my god children, who normally don't eat "white sauce" went back for seconds. But, I have to admit, I did cheat by using store bought pizza crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*Corben's Mommy*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galliano, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Thibodaux, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
The Pizza was a big hit in my house .I added frozen chopped spinch thawed and assparagus thought it needed veggies it was very good . Also needed to cooked alittle longer . The garlic butter was alittle strong for my liking but still good . Would forsure make agine !!! Even my 9 year old loved it she brought the left overs for lunch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This was super delicious! We used pre-made pizza dough from our local store, and just sprinkled extra garlic powder and rosemary on top instead of making our own. It was so delicious we ate and made it two nights in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K. Hopson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
WOW. This is DELICIOUS. I make it a lot because I love the sauce so much. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Soooooo good! I added green peppers and chopped tomatoes but next time will add mushrooms and olives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dahlia Salem

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
used a ready made crust...jarred Alfredo sauce....sauted onion with mushrooms and half a pkg of well drained frozen spinach. Added precooked chicken. Since i used jarred sauce, i sprinkled a generous amount of Parmesan cheese on top and topped with sun dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States