Chicken Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This was a pretty good Chicken Alfredo Pizza (my first time attempting one at home) I think I needed to cook it a little longer though as my Alfredo was a little liquidy- husband loved it though so will definately be making again! BTW Crust is perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
My children couldn't get enough of this pizza. I made the dough from scratch. I think I have made it 3 times in the past three months. Thanks lighthousekeeper for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Camper 09

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
simple and soooo delicious!!! we loved this. i like to add spinach and broccoli, but its just as good on its own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was fantastic! I left off the garlic butter (just a personal preference - didn't want to add more fat & I didn't think it would add all that much flavor). I cheated and used a pre-cooked/pre-seasoned chicken breast (just 1 was plenty because of all the vegetables I added). I added 1 sliced red bell pepper, 1 can artichokes (roughly chopped), and 1 pkg sliced fresh mushrooms. I made the mistake of putting the sauce on and letting it sit for 45 minutes or so (I got distracted), and it made the crusty a bit doughy in the middle. Will definitely make this again though. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
took a bit longer to prepare than i expected but it was well worth it in the end! made the house smell wonderful and the 2 slices left were gone by morning. the crust was PERFECT, we will be using it from now on for all pizzas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Holy canola oil, this is VERY good! The crust was very very easy, except next time I make it I'm going to use a little less flour! I added more sauce which was needed as I think it would have been too dry without it (although my crust could be to blame there.) I added red bell peppers, green onions, and fresh basil to mine. Sooo good! I would agree with others and say that you should cook it a bit longer! The crust wasn't done enough for me! My boyfriend can't wait until I make this next time! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was good. We used whole wheat flour for the crust and topped with spinach, mushrooms, onion and italian cheese as well. We did use about 1/2 cup less alfredo than called for. Also, prebake crust for about 7-10 minutes before you cook the rest of the pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I found this to be a little bland, but I LOVE the crust recipe. It's a great thick crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
this recipe is good but way too rich. I am not sure I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSECLAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Munich, Bayern, Germany
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I like to make 100% sure that my crust is done and a no-fail way to do that is to partially cook the crust before you put on the toppings. I always cook it for about 7-10 minutes for a thin crust and about 15 for a thick crust. If you put on the alfredo sauce right after the crust comes out of the oven it spreads much easier, also. A delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mizcox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forsyth, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States