Chicken Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Hayden
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Great with a few changes: I tried the sauce on Round I - and thought it came out terrible. Maybe have been the cheese I was using - but I won't be trying it again regardless. Used "Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce" from this site - and it is fantasitc. I cut the sauce recipe in half so I don't have so much leftover. Used a frozen pizza dough ball - thawed in the fridge - and also incorporated spinach. We LOVE this pizza. It is better than any gourmet alfredo pizza I've had. The seasoning for the chicken is great - and I like the addition of the garlic butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
I followed the recipe for the sauce and it was AMAZING. I did add close to a tbsp. minced garlic to the butter, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. I used the sauce on a Pillsbury pizza crust, and topped with sauteed shrimp, spinach, and artichoke. The sauce really made the pizza. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kandiee
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I totally cheated but it was still great. I used a pre-baked crust, jar alfredo sauce, and a store bought rotisserie chicken. I did saute my own onions, mushrooms & red peppers in a little butter. I also added mozzarella cheese and bacon. Better than a pizzeria.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandiee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Loved this! To make it easier and healthier, I used whole wheat crust, Ragu light alfredo sauce, part skim mozzerella. Also added mushrooms (sauteed in garlic) and red onion and it was absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrison Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This recipe features a very rich and creamy alfredo sauce which bakes up nicely on the pizza. I took a shortcut and used a ready to bake crust from a can and kneaded the seasonings into it. Was a time saver but it was hard to get the dough to cooperate in getting it to fit the pizza pan. Will try the actual dough recipe next time, or a powdered box mix if I'm short on time. I added spinach to the recipe and it came out wonderful. I also piled on the extra Romano cheese I had left over and it browned nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I used my pizza crust recipe, which is why I am only giving 4 stars. The alfredo sauce turned out great. And the seasoning on the chicken was realy good. I cooked my chicken breasts on the stove top with olive oil and the seasonings, then sliced it thinly. We also added mushrooms, black olives, and onion. Then topped it all with about 1/2 cup of mozzerlla. Very good, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I was thrilled to find this, as a friend has been raving about having this at the Olive Garden restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I followed the recipe almost exactly except I used a premade crust and topped the pizza with basil, parsley and extra Romano..and..WOW!! This tasted really amazing!! Even my Italian-American husband--who is really picky about his pizza loved it!!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
This was sooo good! i only made the alfredo sauce and i did change it alittle. first i added 3 cloves of garlic to the butter. i also used white pepper and added a good pinch of herbs de provence. i think next time i'll add alittle more flour to thicken the sauce alittle more. i then added chicken,artichoke hearts,green olives and feta cheese! i cheated and used a box pizza dough mix. it turned out AWESOME!!! even my 11yr.old loved it!i told all my friends. will make this over and over again. thanks for a delicious sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
So, I cheated and used a pre-made Boboli wheat crust, 1/2 jar of (expensive-it matters) alfredo sauce, pre-packaged grilled chicken strips, canned sliced mushrooms, parsley, olive oil and crushed garlic (spread on crust before adding everything else). It was great! And only took about 3 minutes to prepare and 15 minutes to cook. Sorry I didn't follow the recipe, but it gave me the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States