Chicken Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 7, 2008
This is wonderful. I had a bit of trouble with the sauce. It seemed a bit too thick. So good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whittysx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Not a bad pizza at all....but it's a very "heavy" meal that I won't make too often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
WOW! This was so good! For the chicken I marinated 2 chicken breasts in italian dressing and then grilled them and chopped them up. So I didn't add the seasonings to the chicken like it says. For the sauce I used cream and I ended up using 2 cups to get the consistency I wanted, which left me with leftover sauce, but that wasn't a bad thing. I also made my own favorite pizza dough recipe for this. I layered it just like it says and I put some shredded colby-jack cheese on top. I would give this one 10 stars if I could! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
it was great followed the recipe the sauce looked like it was bad but it ended up to be more then adiquet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hayden
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Great with a few changes: I tried the sauce on Round I - and thought it came out terrible. Maybe have been the cheese I was using - but I won't be trying it again regardless. Used "Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce" from this site - and it is fantasitc. I cut the sauce recipe in half so I don't have so much leftover. Used a frozen pizza dough ball - thawed in the fridge - and also incorporated spinach. We LOVE this pizza. It is better than any gourmet alfredo pizza I've had. The seasoning for the chicken is great - and I like the addition of the garlic butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
I followed the recipe for the sauce and it was AMAZING. I did add close to a tbsp. minced garlic to the butter, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. I used the sauce on a Pillsbury pizza crust, and topped with sauteed shrimp, spinach, and artichoke. The sauce really made the pizza. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kandiee
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I totally cheated but it was still great. I used a pre-baked crust, jar alfredo sauce, and a store bought rotisserie chicken. I did saute my own onions, mushrooms & red peppers in a little butter. I also added mozzarella cheese and bacon. Better than a pizzeria.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandiee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Loved this! To make it easier and healthier, I used whole wheat crust, Ragu light alfredo sauce, part skim mozzerella. Also added mushrooms (sauteed in garlic) and red onion and it was absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrison Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This recipe features a very rich and creamy alfredo sauce which bakes up nicely on the pizza. I took a shortcut and used a ready to bake crust from a can and kneaded the seasonings into it. Was a time saver but it was hard to get the dough to cooperate in getting it to fit the pizza pan. Will try the actual dough recipe next time, or a powdered box mix if I'm short on time. I added spinach to the recipe and it came out wonderful. I also piled on the extra Romano cheese I had left over and it browned nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I used my pizza crust recipe, which is why I am only giving 4 stars. The alfredo sauce turned out great. And the seasoning on the chicken was realy good. I cooked my chicken breasts on the stove top with olive oil and the seasonings, then sliced it thinly. We also added mushrooms, black olives, and onion. Then topped it all with about 1/2 cup of mozzerlla. Very good, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States