Chicken Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I will admit that I cheated and used a bobali crust, so for me, the five stars is a rating on the sauce and toppings, mucho wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
As is it I would rate 3.5 stars. I added cooked crumbled bacon, chopped broccoli and sauteed red onion, then toppped it all with mozzeralla. My family loved the change from our normal pizza. I always make my own pizza dough from scratch, so it was the intersting topping that got them going. Four stars after the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHCOOPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheri
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I thought this was really good... my husband found it a little bland though. I made my own pizza crust because I have a tried and true recipe of my own, and I added green onions and red pepper. But, otherwise I kept it exactly the same. I don't really see the need for the butter so I think next time I would add the garlic and rosemary to the Alfredo sauce and amp up the flavor a bit. Over all a great recipe... just tweak it to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sundre, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Oslo, Oslo, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristin
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This was my 1st time ever attempting to make a homemade pizza and I think it turned out pretty good. I followed the recipe to the exact. The pizza was delicious, I made 2 because I wasn't sure how much it would make (feeding a family of 4) and 1 would have been plenty, but we didn't mind the leftovers. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because next time I will add some heavy cream or milk to the alfredo sauce to help make it a little bit more creamier and double up on the garlic sauce. Tip: Instead of placing the alfredo sauce on 1st then putting the chicken on top and turn to coat, I just tossed the chicken with the alfredo sauce 1st to coat very well then spread it over the pizza dough. Great recipe! We all loved it! I will be making this again for the fam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This was a FANTASTIC recipe!!!! I fixed this pizza last night, and I ended up having to fix another because the first was gone in a matter of minutes!!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Very good recipe, but next I will definiteley add some veggies, like peppers and mushrooms on top. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malenloves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montevideo, Montevideo, Uruguay
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I tried this after falling in love with a similar pizza at my local pizzaria. Although I still prefer the restaurant version, my husband thought this was even better. I always go the easy route and buy a premade pizza crust, which still tastes yummy, even thought Im sure its even better with the homemade dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Even though I didn't make the pizza/chicken and etc. since I was just looking for a sauce and I loved the sauce but I made a few changes since I only had sliced cheese with me so it turned out tasted great :) Defintely needs more milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diltz Yong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
What a perfectly tasting pizza idea! I had to adapt this to a LOT of guests (and therefore, a lot of toppings,) so here are my thoughts. I opted to use All-Recipes' "Jay's Signature Pizza Crust" for the dough recipe, and worked in the cheese and herbs as directed here. For the sake of time, I used a couple cans of prepared Alfredo sauce, added 3-4 oz cream cheese and 1 cup of Parmesan cheese, salt, pepper and garlic powder (to taste) I made the garlic butter and seasoned chicken as directed. (I baked and hand shredded the chicken breasts) Other toppings I added: crispy bacon and roughly chopped onion. YUMMY! Definitely a keeper. Everyone asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MllePandora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: San Pedro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
I'm sorry to disagree with the other ratings, but this was the WORST Alfredo sauce I've ever tasted. Especially painful was that I wasted my expensive Parmesan cheese on this & bought a fresh bottle of garlic powder. The sauce was so rich & didn't taste good to me. I'd suggest using a real alfredo sauce recipe with real toasted garlic slices - they're easy to remove & much better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States