Chicken Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This was a FANTASTIC recipe!!!! I fixed this pizza last night, and I ended up having to fix another because the first was gone in a matter of minutes!!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Very good recipe, but next I will definiteley add some veggies, like peppers and mushrooms on top. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malenloves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montevideo, Montevideo, Uruguay
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I tried this after falling in love with a similar pizza at my local pizzaria. Although I still prefer the restaurant version, my husband thought this was even better. I always go the easy route and buy a premade pizza crust, which still tastes yummy, even thought Im sure its even better with the homemade dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Even though I didn't make the pizza/chicken and etc. since I was just looking for a sauce and I loved the sauce but I made a few changes since I only had sliced cheese with me so it turned out tasted great :) Defintely needs more milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
What a perfectly tasting pizza idea! I had to adapt this to a LOT of guests (and therefore, a lot of toppings,) so here are my thoughts. I opted to use All-Recipes' "Jay's Signature Pizza Crust" for the dough recipe, and worked in the cheese and herbs as directed here. For the sake of time, I used a couple cans of prepared Alfredo sauce, added 3-4 oz cream cheese and 1 cup of Parmesan cheese, salt, pepper and garlic powder (to taste) I made the garlic butter and seasoned chicken as directed. (I baked and hand shredded the chicken breasts) Other toppings I added: crispy bacon and roughly chopped onion. YUMMY! Definitely a keeper. Everyone asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MllePandora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: San Pedro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
I'm sorry to disagree with the other ratings, but this was the WORST Alfredo sauce I've ever tasted. Especially painful was that I wasted my expensive Parmesan cheese on this & bought a fresh bottle of garlic powder. The sauce was so rich & didn't taste good to me. I'd suggest using a real alfredo sauce recipe with real toasted garlic slices - they're easy to remove & much better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
This is wonderful. I had a bit of trouble with the sauce. It seemed a bit too thick. So good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whittysx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Not a bad pizza at all....but it's a very "heavy" meal that I won't make too often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
WOW! This was so good! For the chicken I marinated 2 chicken breasts in italian dressing and then grilled them and chopped them up. So I didn't add the seasonings to the chicken like it says. For the sauce I used cream and I ended up using 2 cups to get the consistency I wanted, which left me with leftover sauce, but that wasn't a bad thing. I also made my own favorite pizza dough recipe for this. I layered it just like it says and I put some shredded colby-jack cheese on top. I would give this one 10 stars if I could! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
it was great followed the recipe the sauce looked like it was bad but it ended up to be more then adiquet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States