Chicken Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This makes a delicious and attractive " gourmet" pizza. I baked it on a pizza stone on my gas grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Kamusikiri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
So good! We have a child with a tomato allergy, so we are always on the look-out for a pizza that she can eat. Both our picky young kiddos ate their pieces up without complaint! The only change I made was to skip the garlic butter and instead saute the chicken and some frozen broccoli florets I added in garlic butter. I then mixed the sauce with the chicken/broccoli mixture and added some shredded Parmesan cheese on top before baking (we just couldn't imagine pizza without at least a little cheese ;). Everything about it was great...it was rich and filling without being too heavy like most alfredos, and the crust was amazing (we used 1/2 white 1/2 wheat flour and made the dough in the bread maker). This is a great basic recipe that you can tweak to your mood/tastes (we might try some black olives, spinach or mushrooms in the future...although the basic chicken/broccoli will be our go-to from now on :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Great recipe! I made a few tweaks and this pizza turned out restaurant quality. I had never made my own pizza dough or Alfredo sauce, but it turned out very good. -stuffed outside crust with honey goat cheese & extra Romano cheese -Buttered the outside crust after stuffed and sprinkled garlic powder on it so it was much like a garlic bread stick on the outside -Added a bit of garlic salt, pepper & Romano to the Alfredo sauce, as it was a bit bland beforehand. If you do this, be sure to watch how much you add and taste as you add -Added tomato in with cooked chicken to pizza dough -When pizza came out of the oven, I sprinkled Romano on top of it and garnished with baby arugula I tweak just about every recipe and these tweaks made this pizza amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Haug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This recipe is awesome! Since I recently found out I'm allergic to tomatoes, I have really missed pizza. My husband has never tried chicken alfredo pizza, and to my surprise, he loved it also! It was the best pizza crust and alfredo sauce I have ever eaten. I will use it also for linguine alfredo. I'm never buying that so called alfredo sauce in the jar again! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This was really good. Didn't make own crust due to lack of time but will make again with homemade crust. Added some baby Bella mushrooms & that made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Higginsville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Dixon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
My four year old who hates pizza loved this! I added a pizza blend cheese at 10 min. into the baking on half of it. We all liked the side just a little bit letter with the cheese on top. I just sprinkled a little on. Was super yummy! I did bacon, chicken and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This was a little blah even with adding onions, peppers and mushrooms. Next time I would add basil and top with sliced tomatoes and some parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Best pizza dough I have ever found. I mix it in my kitchen aid stand mixer. Also it is great with the herbs listed or changing the herbs to fit your taste. My peanut utter and jelly only son even loves this crust! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Love the recipe, but kicking it up to "Fire House Cuisine" standards I had to tweak it just a bit ..... I added a liberal dose of crisp bacon and fire roasted Hatch Green Chile to the recipe! But then again that's just the way we do things in the Southwest style of cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kipp

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I made this using pre-made alfredo sauce and in place of the rosemary used oregano. I also put cheese on top of the sauce. This is a great pizza! The crust is the best I've made so far
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States