Chicken Alfredo Biscuit Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Didnt like the first time, no taste, I would guess from jarred alfredo. You really have to compensate for it with seasoning. The second time I did this, I used cooked pasta in the dish itself. Added more garlic, dried parsley, pepper and a little more sauce to compensate for the noodles, and added some parm. For the biscuits, if you have time, I brushed with garlic butter and some parm (pasta and garlic bread). The best way (4th time) I cooked the pasta and extra seasoning, let it set in the refrig. over night then heated with the biscuits, probably the best version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brydaddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shepherd, Michigan, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Loved this recipie. I added 1 cup more chicken and some garlic. My family loved this recipie it will definately be one we make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This was a hit with the kids, and my husband and I liked it too. I had fresh chicken breasts to use up, so I cubed them and cooked in oil. Next time I'll probably add some more seasoning to the chicken so it's a little more flavorful. Once everything was in the skillet I added some fresh parm cheese- it added a lot to the dish. Make sure the biscuits are cooked or else the center ones become doughy. Overall it was a great dinner that I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimberleelovescheese
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Simple and delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mubarezs
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This recipe is amazing, I just added more broccoli and mushrooms because it seemed that it would of been more saucy (like water) if I didn't. Also when I put all the ingredients together to shimmer I added a little but of salt for flavor. Other then that, it's easy and simple! Love this recipe, definitely making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Was easy to make but after 15 min, biscuits where not fully cooked and I really didn't care for the taste . If I wear to make it again I would make alot of changes . Like cream of mushroom and cream of chicken and precook biscuits .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Great taste but as many others stated the biscuits didn't cook through. I cooked a second batch separately due to other reviews but I did find this a flaw in an otherwise quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
It was good! Cooked it for 10 more minutes turned oven off and covered it and left in 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deirdre Oliver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Didn't cook the biscuits all the way.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and had to cook a little longer than suggested because the inside of the biscuits were still a little doughy. When I make them again I may cook the biscuits for a few minutes separately first. All in all this turned out wonderful! The whole family loved them! They are especially good on a rainy day - most def a go-to comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States