Chicken Alfredo Biscuit Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I made this with a few alterations. took out the mushrooms and added chopped bacon. I did not use alfredo sauce. I cooked the chicken in philadelphia cooking cream Italian cheese and herb and added the onions bacon and broccoli to the skillet. Then transferred the mixture to a glass baking dish for in the oven. I added italian mixted cheese to the top before adding the biscuits and then added the Parmesan cheese over everything. Was very good. my mother and son loved this. we had no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This was so yummy!! Though i did change it somewhat. I only did about 1 cup mushrooms because my fiance isn't too fond of them. Also I added a clove of garlic, some chopped fresh green beans and about a cup of cooked rotini noodles i had left in the cupboard. Used a splash more milk and it took about 25 minutes. I suggest you add your favorite seasons to flavor it up a little! Its a real keeper either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Wow, this is good! I used fresh, precooked green beans because one of my girls doesn't like broccoli. Actually I think I might prefer it this way, too! I also used a little pesto in place of the basil and I had a leek already cut up so I used that in place of the onion. When I melted the butter to top the biscuits I added some garlic powder making them garlic, Parmesan biscuits. I suggest you set the casserole dish on a sheet pan since mine boiled over a little bit. The Grands biscuits also had two Box Tops for Schools which my girls appreciated. So I changed it a bit to accommodate what I had on hand and my family's preferences but this surprised me with how good it is! We will certainly have this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Delicious comfort food! My daughter has been asking me to make this recipe since she saw it on our Pillsbury calendar. Made it last night & I wish I wouldn't have waited so long. It was great. Very easy to make. Seasoned and baked 4 boneless chicken breasts for 30 min. After taking them out of the oven I let them cool so that I could cut them up. Whipped the recipe together & baked the whole thing. I put cut biscuits over the whole top of the casserole. Baked the whole thing for 20 minutes. Biscuits were not completely done so baked it for another 15 min. Still did not think they were done so I turned the oven off, covered it with foil & let it sit in the over for another 15 min. They were soft on the bottom but crunchy on the top. I also doubled the recipe & put in a 9 x 13 inch baking dish. I only used 1 bag of frozen broccoli as if I had used 2 bags it wouldn't have fit in the baking dish. My family loved it! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and had to cook a little longer than suggested because the inside of the biscuits were still a little doughy. When I make them again I may cook the biscuits for a few minutes separately first. All in all this turned out wonderful! The whole family loved them! They are especially good on a rainy day - most def a go-to comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This is so good!! I'm 35 weeks pregnant & wanted something simple to make. I omitted the onions & mushrooms so my kids would eat it. Seasoned the chicken with seasoning salt, pepper & garlic powder. After 15 min of baking I covered with foil & baked for another 8 min. Will make again. Served with salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I made this tonight and my family totally loved it! I had to make some changes because my kids are picky eaters, so I subbed peas and spinach for the mushrooms and broccoli. I also doubled the recipe! The brand of jarred alfredo sauce I used was Ragu and it was very good! I don't usually used jarred sauces, so I'll probably make the alfredo from scratch, next time, to cut down on the fat. This was a creamy, hearty, chicken and biscuit casserole that will be made often in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
A crowd pleaser, for sure! I used frozen chicken and cooked it in my crockpot for about 5-6 hours on low during the day with red peppers, salt and pepper and used shredded chicken for the recipe and probably used closer to 3-4 cups chicken. Because I used more chicken, I added about 1/2 cup of half & half and that made the texture perfect - not too soupy, just right. When the biscuits started turning golden, I turned my oven off and kept my dish in the over to assure that the bottom of the biscuit that was in the chicken alfredo mixture got cooked all the way. I left it in there for about 10 minutes with the oven off, then opened my oven door until my guests arrived and it was perfect. Great recipe, although I will try reducing the amount of butter and making my own Alfredo sauce that won't be so high in fat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I made this for supper and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Cox Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States