Chicken Alfredo Biscuit Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
A crowd pleaser, for sure! I used frozen chicken and cooked it in my crockpot for about 5-6 hours on low during the day with red peppers, salt and pepper and used shredded chicken for the recipe and probably used closer to 3-4 cups chicken. Because I used more chicken, I added about 1/2 cup of half & half and that made the texture perfect - not too soupy, just right. When the biscuits started turning golden, I turned my oven off and kept my dish in the over to assure that the bottom of the biscuit that was in the chicken alfredo mixture got cooked all the way. I left it in there for about 10 minutes with the oven off, then opened my oven door until my guests arrived and it was perfect. Great recipe, although I will try reducing the amount of butter and making my own Alfredo sauce that won't be so high in fat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I made this for supper and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Cox Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This recipe was easy and quick! I used canned chicken with chicken seasoning and fresh broccoli. AMAZING to the taste-buds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This is so good!! I'm 35 weeks pregnant & wanted something simple to make. I omitted the onions & mushrooms so my kids would eat it. Seasoned the chicken with seasoning salt, pepper & garlic powder. After 15 min of baking I covered with foil & baked for another 8 min. Will make again. Served with salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This was pretty good and I would make it again. Just watch out for doughy biscuits! I had a difficult time getting the biscuits to cook completely. I had to put it back in covered for quite a while and even then the 3 biscuits I had in the middle were still doughy so I would recommend not putting any in the center and cook covered for a while after the 20 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This was a pretty good quick and easy family dinner recipe. I used a deboned rotisserie chicken that I got at my local deli (I also think this adds a little more flavor), seasoned the mixture with garlic, onion, poultry herbs, and salt and pepper, and added some cooked macaroni to the mixture to make it go further. I wasn't sure my picky kids would eat it, but they did and liked it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Wow, this is good! I used fresh, precooked green beans because one of my girls doesn't like broccoli. Actually I think I might prefer it this way, too! I also used a little pesto in place of the basil and I had a leek already cut up so I used that in place of the onion. When I melted the butter to top the biscuits I added some garlic powder making them garlic, Parmesan biscuits. I suggest you set the casserole dish on a sheet pan since mine boiled over a little bit. The Grands biscuits also had two Box Tops for Schools which my girls appreciated. So I changed it a bit to accommodate what I had on hand and my family's preferences but this surprised me with how good it is! We will certainly have this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA
Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
We definitely enjoyed this. For our tastes, it definitely needed more seasoning - garlic, onion powder, S&P. Biscuits were brown on top, but not cooked through at 20min, so I covered with foil for another 5 & they were good to go. Instead of just broccoli, I used a broccoli, cauliflower carrot mix & added some chopped fresh spinach just because be eaten. I'm sure any veggie combo would work fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Mom and Husband loved it. Hubby looked up after cleaning his plate and said NICE!. The top of the biscuit is crunchy and full of flavor the bottom half of the biscuit is gooey. I was not a fan of the gooey part so I cut that part off and ate around it. The casserole had good flavor. Judging from my husbands reaction I will be making this again. Easy recipe to follow and prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States