Chicken Alfredo Biscuit Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mubarezs
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This recipe is amazing, I just added more broccoli and mushrooms because it seemed that it would of been more saucy (like water) if I didn't. Also when I put all the ingredients together to shimmer I added a little but of salt for flavor. Other then that, it's easy and simple! Love this recipe, definitely making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Was easy to make but after 15 min, biscuits where not fully cooked and I really didn't care for the taste . If I wear to make it again I would make alot of changes . Like cream of mushroom and cream of chicken and precook biscuits .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Great taste but as many others stated the biscuits didn't cook through. I cooked a second batch separately due to other reviews but I did find this a flaw in an otherwise quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
It was good! Cooked it for 10 more minutes turned oven off and covered it and left in 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deirdre Oliver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Didn't cook the biscuits all the way.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and had to cook a little longer than suggested because the inside of the biscuits were still a little doughy. When I make them again I may cook the biscuits for a few minutes separately first. All in all this turned out wonderful! The whole family loved them! They are especially good on a rainy day - most def a go-to comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Perry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Delicious comfort food! My daughter has been asking me to make this recipe since she saw it on our Pillsbury calendar. Made it last night & I wish I wouldn't have waited so long. It was great. Very easy to make. Seasoned and baked 4 boneless chicken breasts for 30 min. After taking them out of the oven I let them cool so that I could cut them up. Whipped the recipe together & baked the whole thing. I put cut biscuits over the whole top of the casserole. Baked the whole thing for 20 minutes. Biscuits were not completely done so baked it for another 15 min. Still did not think they were done so I turned the oven off, covered it with foil & let it sit in the over for another 15 min. They were soft on the bottom but crunchy on the top. I also doubled the recipe & put in a 9 x 13 inch baking dish. I only used 1 bag of frozen broccoli as if I had used 2 bags it wouldn't have fit in the baking dish. My family loved it! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Verona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Definitely tasty. The jarred alfredo was surprisingly good once baked up (usually I make my own, as it's really quite easy, but I wanted to eliminate steps in an effort to spend more time with my company)…BUT, this needed to be baked for longer than stated as the underside of the rolls were not baked through. I even have a convection oven which tends to cook things quicker, but I think it's difficult for the rolls to cook properly when placed atop a casserole (I have had this problem in the past, too)…any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Cooked this recipe tonight for dinner for my husband and I and we loved it! We do not eat mushrooms so I used carrots, just one cup. Other than that it was great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Tuggle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States