Chicken Adobo II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
Basically very good. Maybe remove skin from chicken to reduce fat content of dish. I didn't find it necessary to take the garlic out of the pan before frying the chicken. It's quite salty, so it goes well with steamed vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
yummy ilove it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2001
This is the best recipe for Chicken Adobo I've used. I've tried quite a few.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2001
I have family from the Phillipines who make this on a regular basis and have taught me how. although the recipe is good you really don't need that much vinegar unless you really like the strong flavor. I used less and it was wonderful for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
Finally, I have made my Filipino husband happy. After trying to make this several other times using different recipes, I found a winner. My husband was so impressed and I thought it tasted great. THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
My husband's grandma came from the filipines so she makes the best food. She will not share any of her recipes with anyone, I feel that my husband and children are missing out on one of their native foods so I took it upon myself to make it for them, my husband said it was just as good though. We will never tell her that though! I would recommend marinating at least 2 hours and slow cooking as long as you possibly can stretch it out without overcooking the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
Great recipe! Thanks a bunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
This is the first Filipino dish I've ever made. My husband is Filipino and said this was a great meal. It's pretty easy and tasty. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Del Mar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
Very good! I have tried several recipes, and this one was one of the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
This was my first time making Chicken Adobo..and I must admit, it has a taste that requires a little getting used to. My older kids hated it (that includes the Hubby). I will try it again and adjust the vinegar and soy and see if I can come up with a compromise they like. Otherwise this is a dish for me and the baby....he will eat almost anything and I am always looking for a new exciting way to cook chicken. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Filipino Chicken Adobo

See how to make tangy Filipino-style chicken adobo.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States