Chicken Adobo II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 17, 2004
This is the second time I made this recipe...don't know what I did different but it came out better than the first time. My ex came over the night after, ate the leftovers, and DIDN'T WANT TO GO HOME...hahahaha :) Oh yeah...instead of using a whole chicken cut into pieces, I use Tyson frozen chicken wings...they are smaller and much easier to cook with. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
Very easy and quick to make. I didn't care much for it, but my family liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
Was not bad, but not the greatest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
This was good for a quick weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
This was pretty good- two things I'll do differently next time: 1. Cook it in the crock pot (We were wishing it was a bit more tender). 2. Add something to thicken the sauce into a gravy (flour or xanthan gum). I ended up grabbing some turkey gravy powder and throwing that in to thicken up the watery sauce, and that was good but pretty salty! Other than that, it had a wonderful flavor and I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
This was my first time making Chicken Adobo..and I must admit, it has a taste that requires a little getting used to. My older kids hated it (that includes the Hubby). I will try it again and adjust the vinegar and soy and see if I can come up with a compromise they like. Otherwise this is a dish for me and the baby....he will eat almost anything and I am always looking for a new exciting way to cook chicken. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
Very good! I have tried several recipes, and this one was one of the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
This is the first Filipino dish I've ever made. My husband is Filipino and said this was a great meal. It's pretty easy and tasty. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Del Mar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
Great recipe! Thanks a bunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
My husband's grandma came from the filipines so she makes the best food. She will not share any of her recipes with anyone, I feel that my husband and children are missing out on one of their native foods so I took it upon myself to make it for them, my husband said it was just as good though. We will never tell her that though! I would recommend marinating at least 2 hours and slow cooking as long as you possibly can stretch it out without overcooking the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Filipino Chicken Adobo

See how to make tangy Filipino-style chicken adobo.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States