Chicken Adobo II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
Made this in the crockput for tonights dinner, except I used pork and followed another reviewers suggestion of the rice vinegar....It came out perfect. I served it on Indian frybread with lettuce, tomato, and chives as a topping....PERFECT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
My whole family liked this one.......a lot. My daughter tore into like there was no tomorrow. You'd have thought it was a last meal or something but she is a big fan of chicken. This is a really good change of taste from the same ol' same ol'. Very good thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Good, but not great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
instead of apple cider viniger, use seasoned gourmet rice viniger...it changes the taste to sweet instead of tangy... An americanized version that fil-am kids like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
I've been looking for a recipe for this dish for a very long time. I came across a few but they were'nt any good. Thanks Sherry. This is a keeper, My sister and Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hawaiian Deelit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Makakilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Kingsland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
Excellent chicken and a great change from southern fried chicken. I found the garlic rice on this site a great side to this chicken and felt like I was eating in a Philippine restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
This is easy, has few ingredients, and tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOUDSSUNRAIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
We thought this was very good. The chicken was fall apart tender. I didn't remove the garlic after browning it and it was yummy that way. Next time I will probably cut down the vinegar a little and use low sodium soy sauce. It was pretty strong and very salty. It was still very good and I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
my mother-in-law is filipino and she just cuts the chicken up puts it in a pan with vinegar,soy sauce,bay leaves and some garlic and leaves it in there until the juices run clean and its not pink and it falls apart im not kidding it's awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
Would suggest using whole peppercorns and adding a tablespoon or two of sugar to cut acidity. When I cook adobo, I let it boil until the chicken is tender, then fry the chicken in a separate pan to make it crispy. I then add about half of the remaining sauce plus a few cloves of browned garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Filipino Chicken Adobo

See how to make tangy Filipino-style chicken adobo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States