Chicken Adobo I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
My husband and I really liked this recipe. I did omit the salt as previous reviewers had mentioned and it was fine. I also used Chicken breasts because I prefer white meat. Instead of vegetable oil, I used olive oil. I served this with couscous and it was quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
i didn't evaporate the water enough.. but it's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Love this recipe, I make this in the Mess and in much larger quantities (50 people) and the customers love it. Only thing i change is the amount of Soy Sauce and Salt, but that is due to the large amount made. Have also made this for my parents and friends and they love it also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Military Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
Way too much salt! There's already vinegar and soy sauce. No need for salt...especially "2 Tablespoons"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Delicioso!!! Wouldn't change a thing on this recipe. My whole family loved it, already recommended it to some family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
My fiance is a hard one to please with chicken. He LOVED this recipe. Thank-you so much. This will become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
My family loved this dish! They couldn't eat it fast enough and even my son (who constantly complains) loved it! I too cut the salt in half and it was still plenty salty and quite flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
I thought this had a great flavor. I gave it 4*'s because it was to salty, but nothing I can't adjust next time. This one is a keeper for my family. I may try the baking idea or at least browning the chicken first. I thought it was kind of a pain to take it out to brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
Pretty good recipe for people who have never had adobo, but if you want true filipino adobo, this is not it. Too much water, ended up stewy/soupy! I tried to boil some off but it was just not the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Great recipe!! I used little chicken drumsticks though so they were more like buffalo wings and I served them with white rice. My husband loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Filipino Chicken Adobo

See how to make tangy Filipino-style chicken adobo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States