Chicken Adobo I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Love this recipe, I make this in the Mess and in much larger quantities (50 people) and the customers love it. Only thing i change is the amount of Soy Sauce and Salt, but that is due to the large amount made. Have also made this for my parents and friends and they love it also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Military Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
Way too much salt! There's already vinegar and soy sauce. No need for salt...especially "2 Tablespoons"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Delicioso!!! Wouldn't change a thing on this recipe. My whole family loved it, already recommended it to some family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
My fiance is a hard one to please with chicken. He LOVED this recipe. Thank-you so much. This will become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
My family loved this dish! They couldn't eat it fast enough and even my son (who constantly complains) loved it! I too cut the salt in half and it was still plenty salty and quite flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
I thought this had a great flavor. I gave it 4*'s because it was to salty, but nothing I can't adjust next time. This one is a keeper for my family. I may try the baking idea or at least browning the chicken first. I thought it was kind of a pain to take it out to brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
Pretty good recipe for people who have never had adobo, but if you want true filipino adobo, this is not it. Too much water, ended up stewy/soupy! I tried to boil some off but it was just not the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Great recipe!! I used little chicken drumsticks though so they were more like buffalo wings and I served them with white rice. My husband loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
I've watched my Filipino friends countless times fix Chicken Adobo. This recipe is very good. I personally skin whole pieces of chicken and place them in a baking pan. Mix up the vinegar/soy sauce/juice of one lime/5 bay leaves/4 pods of minced garlic/ 1/3 cup of cooking oil and water.. like a marinade. Then pour this mixture over the chicken.. cover and bake. The chicken comes out VERY tender and full of flavor. The juices in the pan are used as a topping to hot jasmine rice. This is a one pan dish in our house and fixed at least 3 times a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rio Hondo, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
Fast, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Filipino Chicken Adobo

See how to make tangy Filipino-style chicken adobo.

Nong’s Khao Man Gai Chicken

See how one determined cook turned a tasty Thai dish into a recipe for success.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States