Chicken A La Yummy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I followed the instructions as it reads, but I marinated my chicken in white wine and I cooked drumsticks instead of chicken breast. It turned out great, my son loved it. I will be cooking this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
moist with great crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Pretty slick! Everything you ever wanted to know about chicken is also here. Its just like a wkichicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was a great easy recipe. You have to like the wine, though, because the taste really comes through. It's also really good served with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Easy, so so good. I paired it with a caesar salad, really good combo. I also added wine in the pan when i sauteed it, to help keep it moist. To be faster, i butterflyed the chicken breast. cooked in about 10 mintues. great recpie! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This chicken really was A La Yummy! It had so much flavor. I had to use dried basil because my fresh took a dive but other then that I made this as written. The only complaint is that I was wishing there was a sauce. Next time I'll reduce some extra wine in the saucepan while cooking the chicken. I served this on a bed of rice with a side of sauted broccoli with walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
A simple but yummy recipe. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I followed the recipe exaclty. I would give it zero stars if I could. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This was surprisingly good! I waited to tell my husband there was wine in it, since he probably would have balked otherwise, and he thought it was good enough for our regular rotation. I did not change a thing. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This was excellent. My 3yr old even loved it! I split the chicken breasts into thin breasts, tenderized them and marinated in wine for like 5hrs. I cooked them over med/high for 8mins and added TONS of fresh basil, 4 chunks of white onion and 6 cloves of crushed garlic. I went easy on the garlic salt and meduim on the paprika. I would definitely add MORE paprika, more onions and serve with mashed potatoes and asparagus.YUUUMMMMM!!! New favorite in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States