Chicken A La Yummy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I followed the instructions as it reads, but I marinated my chicken in white wine and I cooked drumsticks instead of chicken breast. It turned out great, my son loved it. I will be cooking this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
moist with great crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Pretty slick! Everything you ever wanted to know about chicken is also here. Its just like a wkichicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was a great easy recipe. You have to like the wine, though, because the taste really comes through. It's also really good served with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Easy, so so good. I paired it with a caesar salad, really good combo. I also added wine in the pan when i sauteed it, to help keep it moist. To be faster, i butterflyed the chicken breast. cooked in about 10 mintues. great recpie! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This chicken really was A La Yummy! It had so much flavor. I had to use dried basil because my fresh took a dive but other then that I made this as written. The only complaint is that I was wishing there was a sauce. Next time I'll reduce some extra wine in the saucepan while cooking the chicken. I served this on a bed of rice with a side of sauted broccoli with walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
A simple but yummy recipe. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I followed the recipe exaclty. I would give it zero stars if I could. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This was surprisingly good! I waited to tell my husband there was wine in it, since he probably would have balked otherwise, and he thought it was good enough for our regular rotation. I did not change a thing. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This was excellent. My 3yr old even loved it! I split the chicken breasts into thin breasts, tenderized them and marinated in wine for like 5hrs. I cooked them over med/high for 8mins and added TONS of fresh basil, 4 chunks of white onion and 6 cloves of crushed garlic. I went easy on the garlic salt and meduim on the paprika. I would definitely add MORE paprika, more onions and serve with mashed potatoes and asparagus.YUUUMMMMM!!! New favorite in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States